We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hot chocolate”
Review of Aroma Espresso Bar

Aroma Espresso Bar
Ranked #104 of 139 Coffee & Tea in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Disappointing hot chocolate”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading rave reviews about its hot chocolate, I decided to try some and headed towards this place. The hot chocolate was visually appealing and came in a nice glass cup. It was basically chocolate bars and milk and you mix the two. They also gave an extra wrapped piece for you to enjoy.

But compared to hot chocolate at Soma Chocolatemakers, this was nothing special. the place itself also feels very cramped although the location is nice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeeSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Ice lemon-mint”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the best drink in the city in the summertime, imo, Potato bureka + ice lemon-mint = heaven. Wish Aroma was open later, as it would be the perfect lead in to a concert at Lee's Palace.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My dream breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent place, the food is amazing and when I went I heard Hebrew speakers everywhere. it felt like I was in Israel with the people, menu, and atmosphere. the coffee is amazing and the breakfast is perfect

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best espresso (and good food too!)”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Aroma brews one of the best espresso's in the city. I visit several times a week for the delicious cappucino. For those that have enjoyed cappucino in europe this is the only place I have found that makes a similar, creamy cappucino.

Aroma's breakfast and lunch menus are also excellent. Everything is freshly prepared and yummy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great beverages, fresh food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I visited the Liberty Village location today and fell in love with their Chai Latte. I can't wait to visit again, but this time, I'm going to get the large cup. Their quinoa salad is fresh, though it would be even better with more quinoa. It's a good sized portion, with chopped cucumbers, tomatoes and a few pieces of grilled eggplant. It also comes with red onions, but I asked them to leave that out. They provide a tasty light dressing on the side. There is free Wi-fi. The restaurant is clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capybara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aroma Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing