We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch drop in”
Review of Fortino's

Fortino's
Neighborhood: Rexdale
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Rexdale
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Dropped by the Fortino’s to pick up some lunch. Service was good and fast, you can’t waste time at lunch in line. Had the lobster bisque soup and a 1/2 wrap combo and drink. All was good and hot even with the trip back. A bit more cost than other options but good non the less. Better food than most fast food joints and better for you. Will I go back, probably.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019

Been going to this supermarket for year. Great service and products. Highly recommend this grocery store!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AudreyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The displays were amazing and I am sure if you could think of it, this store had it! Love the deli, meat and fresh foods section. Great place to buy organic fruits and veggies BUT the bathrooms were some of the dirtiest I had EVER seen in my travels. You'd be better off at the local gas station!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cathy-Simmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Fantastic place to shop for groceries, baked goods and prepared foods. Clean place, washroom are very clean. There is a lotto booth, cleaners, a place to have parties for children, PC bank is also available. The freshest of seafood and meat, not to mention all the fruits and vegetables. Lots of gluten free products and very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CHANDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We love this place! No reason to eat at area restaurants as it's here whatever floats your boat. Great bakery,great hot food selections, great store altogether. You can't buy beer here but just about everything else is available. Close to the race track we ate nearly every night here.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortino's also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Fortino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing