We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winner Winner Chicken Dinner”
Review of Wacky Wings

Wacky Wings
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Timmins
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pizza, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Winner Winner Chicken Dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First off the wings were the best I've ever had in a restaurant! The service was fast and our waitress was really friendly. The atmosphere was fun with lots of decorations to look at and the music was loud but they played good songs. The arcade games are a great idea and help entertain the kids for a family night out. Highly recommend going to Wacky Wings it is the best restaurant in Timmins especially if you want to go watch the hockey game!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    13
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best wings and food IN THE WORLD!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Mike's is nothing to slouch at either as I've eaten there too. I like everything about both restaurants and dislike nothing about either.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank krazykritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service awfu, food awful.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went in for the second time even though the service was awful the first time because we figured we'd try the wings. Big mistake. It took the, 5-10 minutes to seat us, and the wings were atrocious. They literally had like 2 of the 9 wings only half covered in sauce. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, I'm never going to whacky wings again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JadeA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Night!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We brought our four children, 13,11,3,1 for dinner out on Sunday. The pricing isn't for the faint of heart, very pricy but the food is definately great. Would not, could not go here monthly but for a treat night with kids, arcade games and good wings is alright!

If you are looking for a quiet sit down, don't waste your energy writing a bad review saying it's noisy... It's very much sports bar and marketed that way!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliverfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat - Only 1 Flavour?”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wednesdays are "All You Can Eat Wings", however the offer only applies to one of their many flavours....kind of a tease, bait and switch scenario. No reason to limit to one flavour unless you're trying to attract people with the offer knowing full well they'll switch to a multi-flavour option and not take advantage of the deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frontenac303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wings also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wacky Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing