We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Timmins! Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I travel extensively for work and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, but have never stayed in a hotel with friendlier staff or management in my life! The hotel was spotless, breakfast was awesome, beds were so comfy, and the rooms were beautiful. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Timmins and will never stay anywhere else! This is definitely my new favourite!

Special thank you to Manager John...Ontario Colleges rock! We won't forget our memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you Sarah for the incredible review of our hotel. Being ranked amongst the best hotels you've stayed in is truly an honour. It was a sincere pleasure meeting you and your colleagues at Ontario Colleges earlier this week and thank you personally for showing incredible care as well towards our staff and fellow guests. We often say that "our guests arrive as strangers and leave as family" and you've certainly helped to prove that is true. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole facility, very friendly and hard working staff, the tasty full and free hot breakfasts and the personal touch of being greeted by the General Manager. The hotel is centrally located and is easy to find everything you need. Definitely a place that we would recommend and we will stay here the next time we are in Timmins. They really do make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you Allan for the wonderful review of our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our entire team to make your five day stay with us the best it could be. It was a sincere pleasure being able to assist you with your original reservation and getting to meet you personally during the visit. As we often say, "Our guests arrive as strangers and leave as family". You've affectionately earned the name "Uncle Al". We look forward to welcoming you and Mrs. N again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have traveled the north for 30 years and were so disappointed with the current hotel in Timmins. This new Holiday Inn is great. It is right on the main street and you are close to everything. The front desk staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very clean and bright. We upgraded to the king suite and it was very nice The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. The room was bright and very clean..2 tv's a couch, and chair. The breakfast was great. The only down side of the hotel is the noise from the street.

Room Tip: When booking a room ask for a room not on Algonquin Blv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Melclee, we completely agree with your review title.....but then again we are partial!! Thank you for choosing one of our upgraded Suites for your visit and for recognizing so many great attributes of the hotel. The choice of soft and firm pillows on all beds has certainly helped many guests sleep so much better and we regularly have guests asking us if they can purchase one, or six. Thank you again for being our guest and please do come back again, and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Never had my tissues in the box with stains on all of them, YUCK!!!! see photo.
Could hear shower next door which woke me up.
No receipt under my door the day I was to check out
Only fruit for breakfast was a banana, other than that it was all breads, cereals and some pretty sad eggs and undercooked bacon.
Gym nice and clean
Many channels were not authorized on TV
Room was clean
Lots of parking
Room was not available when I checked in and was asked to come back on an hour or so. I came back 2 hours later and was told the same thing, so I just asked for any room

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you Churchill_Fortunato for your review of our hotel and for taking some time to speak to me personally about it today. Thank you as well for noting some areas of the hotel that you found to be quite good. We have used your review as a tool for additional training of our team and assure you that we will implement immediate actions to correct any shortcomings. While we see that you are a frequent Tripadvisor review contributor, it is our sincere goal to earn a 5 point rating in all areas the next time you visit. Please call us if we can assist with any future reservations and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days. The room (a double queen suite) was amazing - well-decorated, well-equipped, clean, comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and gorgeous. The decorating soothing, calm and tasteful. The big issue with this place is the noise - from the road (Algonquin) and from the hallway into the room. These are things that can be improved - we stayed at Mosaic right in the Village at Blue Mountain just before going to Timmins and we heard virtually nothing in our room from the pool, the restaurants, nor the hallway. This place would be fantastic with the noise fixed. The value rating above is marked down because for 230 a night in the queen in Timmins, I expect a quiet room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you Travelnow6 for the nice review of our hotel. We're pleased that you found the room to be well decorated, well equipped, comfortable and clean. We have heard similar comments about noise from Algonquin Blvd. and were able to rectify this in several rooms where seals around air conditioning units were misaligned. We would appreciate if you were willing to contact us directly to let us know which room you occupied.....doing so would allow us to investigate the matter more quickly, and hopefully work towards a resolution. Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor.com community. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The "new" Holiday Inn Express in conveniently located in the downtown area of the City. Timmins was in great need of a new modern hotel and this hotel serves a need. The staff like I have experienced at all Holiday Inns were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, fresh, well maintained and the beds were extremely comfortable. I faced Algonquin Blvd. for the 5 nights I was there and noise was not a problem although I was on a top floor. The breakfast each morning was plentiful, hot and freshly prepared. This is a five star hotel for Timmins. There is NO comparison with the other hotels in this City. This will always be my "go to" hotel when in Timmins. I am a priority club member and was treated very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you Vegasguys for such a great review of our hotel. In the 8 months we've been in operation here in the City of Timmins, we have received similar wonderful comments about the friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our guest rooms, and comfort of our beds, and we thank you sincerely for sharing them with the Tripadvisor.com community. We're pleased that we were able to extend the extra value to you that the IHG Rewards program provides and we look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, easy check in, pet friendly as we were close to the stairs and didn't need to use the elevator, spacious room (we had a suite with Jacuzzi Tub), pool was good and free breakfast was perfect in the am. Great first experience in Timmins!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnCrescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you Green1575 for sharing this great review with the Tripadvisor.com community. We're pleased that we scored consistently high marks all around and that you enjoyed staying with us here in Timmins. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timmins hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
0 mi away
The Senator Hotel
The Senator Hotel
#7 of 12 in Timmins
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Timmins
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins

Address: 30 Algonquin Blvd W, Timmins, Ontario P4N 2R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Price Range: $103 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive a stranger and leave as family when staying at the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Timmins. Guests staying with us enjoy a Complimentary HOT breakfast daily, access to our indoor pool, 24 hour business centre and fitness centre. For the convenience of our guests, we also have a 24 hour snack shop and on-site coin laundry service. Enjoy the fastest wi/fi connection available and over 160 TV channels on our new 40" HD TVs. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing