We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 584 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Amazing friendly staff, clean modern hotel and rooms. Great location, ample parking and VERY quiet at night (unlike other hotels in the city, there is no bar in the hotel which means no loud drunks roaming the halls late at night).

A large pool and decent gym are a wonderful addition to this hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel when travelling to Timmins, the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Only downside was elevators were down during my stay and as I had 2 heavy suitcases it was a bit of an inconvenience to lug them up 2 flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Book a suite, they are spacious and very well laid out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank coolmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Helene N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

When we booked a standard room for our stay it was tidy and very clean however very small! The next day I asked to transfer to a suite, they accommodated my request quickly, we were very pleased with suite as it was very spacious compared to the standard room. One thing I noticed the walls are SUPER THIN! I would stay here again but I would most certainly ask for a room on the 3rd floor so I wouldn't hear people above me etc..... Just cross your fingers that the elevator does not break down! It broke while we were there for 3 nights it was and the day we checked out it still wasn't working! My Friend and her husband stayed there earlier same thing .... elevator out of order hmmmmmm but other than that the staff was very helpful and polite I would stay here again I would just cross my fingers and hope the elevator doesn't break down again!

Room Tip: If you are more than a party of 3 get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This a perfect hotel for families! Their pool and hot tub facilities are the beat I have been to in a long time. It is large and clean.
As for the rooms, be very specific when booking. We made the mistake of booking a standard queen room and when we got there there was barely any room for the pack and play.
However we called front desk and they kindly switched our room to a larger one for a very small fee.
It is located right besides Walmart which is very convent, but is on the west end of timmins.
I would absolutely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leopold B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timmins hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
1.9 mi away
Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Senator Hotel
The Senator Hotel
#7 of 12 in Timmins
249 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Timmins
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#9 of 12 in Timmins
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins

Address: 1960 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Timmins Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing