We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'd come back to this hotel. Just finishing construction of hotel.
Fitness room fine. Eliptical machine poor to fair quality
Good location in Timmins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 568 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pearl P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Breakfast was very good, pool was a bit cold, but kids did enjoyed it... room a bit small considering we were 4, 2 adults, 2 kids but were for 1 night, it was ok... pillows were way to thick...However, we will stay there again for sure...A big plus for the hotel... service was bilingual...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sylvie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you Sylvie for your comments. Please do not hesitate to ask the guest service representative some soft pillows next time you come. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was travelling on business and requested a quiet room because I needed to make an early start. I was told the main floor was all business people and would be quiet.
The room, #109, was so tiny that the desk chair creates an obstruction. The room has a walk in shower rather than a relaxing bath.
Down the same corridor are the laundry, computer centre, pool and worst of all, the exercise room.
The room locks are of the type that no one holds the handle down to close quietly, so they slam continuously.
The staff talk loudly between the front desk/office and the laundry area; guests leaving the pool forget that others are sleeping; the carpet under-padding is too thin and there is poor sound proofing, so you hear people walking and the flushing toilets upstairs and the exercise equipment is noisy, so much so that I had to request another room.
Room #321 was larger, with a tub, but the door slamming and corridor talk (at the elevator) was still frustrating. There are much quieter motels.
Parking is good, people are friendly and there is a hot and cold buffet breakfast.
The hotel is located on the North side Highway 101 in the west end of Timmins, immediately west of Wal-Mart.
The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating;
Rooms have sprinkler protection.
For fine dining I recommend Cedar Meadows on Norman Street and for home style food La Chaumiere on Mountjoy St N. both are a little drive from this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the main floor pool end.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrat1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pearl P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timmins hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
3.0 mi away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#8 of 12 in Timmins
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Senator Hotel
The Senator Hotel
#7 of 12 in Timmins
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins

Address: 1960 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Timmins Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing