We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Timmins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Timmins
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great price”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great price compared to other hotels/motels. Staff at check in was very friendly, she wasn't wearing a name bar so I don't know her name. Morning staff was the opposite, didn't acknowledge us coming or going countless times. Bathroom NEEDS to be cleaned up top to bottom. Bed was super comfortable. Not enough pillows and they were tiny pillows. Really like the keurig coffee machine. Nice new 39" tv, new cabinet, new microwave, new fridge, new desk, new chair, new pub chair. Not enough towels for amount of guests. The free breakfast was disappointing--apples that were not fresh, orange juice, apple juice, milk, four different types of cereal, blueberry bagels, white bread, jam, butter, peanut butter, cheez whiz, store bought pasties, coffee. Would really like to see healthier, fresher breakfast choices. No elevator to get to second floor. Will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iwantmore2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins1800, Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
All of your concerns are appreciated and will be addressed. New name tags have been ordered. Bathrooms are actually being renovated beginning this month (new granite countertops, under-mount sinks, single lever faucets, new mirrors etc.. . Pillows (hard and soft) are arriving next week. If you require more towels, simply call front desk or housekeeping and they will be brought to you. We just began putting out fresh apples for fruits so they should be fresh as that is the only fruit being put out for the moment. We will monitor this closely to ensure they are always fresh.
In terms of pricing, you are right, we do offer great value for our guests. Visit our website often for current promotions and value added products.
Regards,
Don Padley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
28
17
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a dog so not sure if that's why we were given a not very nice room. It was on the first floor and there was a letter from Dec 2013 on desk stating they would be renovating over the course of the next little while. Fine but not an excuse for the state of the bedding on the one bed. You could see through the sheets and the mattress sounded and felt like it was picked up off the side of the road. When we got there, the room was freezing. The paint on the one wall had bubbled down like there was a water leak. There was stains on the wall at the entry way. The carpet was looking quite rough. This place needs a complete overhaul. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kms40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Given the limited accommodations in Timmins this isn't the worst place to stay. Staff were friendly and the room clean, if a bit sparse. Not two-and-a-half stars as advertised (I'd say two out of five). The room thermostat was also only set to 15 C when I got there. Makes it a bit chilly for the first hour until things warm up.

The bed was comfortable and the included breakfast as expected.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank medicaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Our room was on the second floor and was quite dated. Bed was ok but the bedding was tired and worn. The bathroom seemed clean but the counter had unsightly stains. The room was spacious and quiet. Front desk staff were nice and we were accommodated when we asked for an extra hour before check out. Breakfast comprised of the most basic fare. Location was good and close to amenities. Good value for the price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed only one night. The room was very average, the bed was old and the pillows hard but this is basic fare in these kinds of towns.The breakfast is adequate although the coffee is pretty bad. The good part is-- the rate is reasonable and the staff friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel in Timmins. I was little bit worried because of the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor but I don't have any complaints after spending one night here. I think that my room on the first floor was recently renovated. It was clean and modern. Bathroom was quite small but clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet was basic but had everything you needed. Hotel staff were also very kind. Overall I had a good experience and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesing, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days and although the hotel is dated, I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was passable and with the usual amenities. The bathroom could use some updating. There are eating establishments and a mall nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragu_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins1800, Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are presently upgrading remaining bathrooms as well as other areas of the hotel. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timmins hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Timmins
Travelodge Timmins
#10 of 12 in Timmins
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Timmins
72 reviews
2.7 mi away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Timmins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Timmins

Property: Ramada Timmins
Address: 1800 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 1N7, Canada (Formerly Timmins Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Timmins 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. 105 guest rooms including Junior & Executive suites. Conference centre featuring eight meeting rooms on ground level for easy and convenient access. Plenty of free parking with enough space for large Tour buses, heavy duty equipment and even Helicopters. Within minutes from city airport, shopping mall, Shania Twain Centre. Great location. Pet friendly. 100% smoke free. Secured outdoor lock up for snow machines or Motorcycles. In house gym. Licensed restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timmins Inn And Suites
Timmins Hotel Timmins
Timmins Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Timmins
Ramada Timmins Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing