We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Timmins Business Trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Timmins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Timmins
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
GUELPH
1 review
“Timmins Business Trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

When we arrived the front desk employee seemed disinterested. He proceeded to inform me that we had a 4pm check-in. I booked on-line and didn't see anything about the need for specifically requesting a late check-in (we arrived at 8pm). I was advised our 3 rooms were not available and all that was available were smoking rooms. The attitude of the employee was take it or leave. He implied that the rate we got for the smoking rooms was our original rate and not more (because the rooms had jacuzzi tub).
The hotel itself is very tired and although smoking is only permitted in certain rooms, the entire hotel smells of smoke.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    67
    46
    29
See reviews for
37
32
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NEW LISKEARD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location is great. The rate is fair.
The continental breakfast is fine. I likes the fruits and the yogourt.
Please change stained carpet in bedrooms.

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JULIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARNIA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Housekeeping refused to let this night shift worker sleep during the day. I was woken repeatedly by knocking, and attempts to enter the room. The Do not dusturb sign meant nothing, as did my asking the front desk to stop them. Two sinks in the room remained plugged for my entire stay, even though I left the room by noon on 2 days and informed the front desk when I was leaving of the problem

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I had a court case in Smooth Rock Falls for a client.
We drove into Timmins and this one one of the first places we came across.
We checked it out and it was quiet and clean. The staff was amazing.
Right next door to East Side Marios.
A little on the expensive side for what you get. $100/nt. No "breakfast included" offers. No restaurant to offer a breakfast anyway.
Still, a decent place to lay your head after a looooooong drive.

Room Tip: Don't bother running aroung Timmins looking for any action. Just check into this place and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Timmins, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer complimentary continental breakfast from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Average is good in Timmins. Accomodations in Timmins go from terrible to average. This Travelodge is old/worn but was at least clean when I stayed there. No elevators is a problem but typical for the area. No great choices where to stay in Timmins but at least my room was clean

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 15 years for business . I have watched the Travelodge deteriorate to the point where I can't stay here anymore!
The bathroom sinks are all cracked. The carpets are disgusting, in room and in the hallways. The rooms and halls have a strong odour and the decor has not changed from my original stay 15 years ago.

Too bad, its in a good location:(

Room Tip: Stay in Kapuskasing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank gIB4Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Timmins, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is undergoing some changes; new management, new carpets, bedding, drapes and chairs to start. Walls will be painted in the guest rooms as well as the lobby and later on the hallways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longlac, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

I booked 2 rooms for people going on a business trip. From the website review, it seemed like a very good hotel. When they arrived, they were very disappointed as it was dirty. The rugs has not been vacuumed there was chip crumbs along the bed in one of the room, they were dirty and badly stained. The smell was also a problem. They tried to upgrade to a suite and pay the difference but they were already booked.
They offered them to change room but since both rooms had that smell and were both dirty, they didn't feel it was worth trying. They couldn't cancel to go to another hotel as everything was booked. The hotel did give them a discount on the room which was appreciated as they had no choice but to stay there anyway. This happened to be on a long weekend, so I don't know if the vacuum maid didn't show up or what happened but either way that wouldn't explain the smell and the rugs being so dirty.
Would not book there again
Signed: Disappointed

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timmins hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#8 of 12 in Timmins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Timmins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
1.6 mi away
The Senator Hotel
The Senator Hotel
#7 of 12 in Timmins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Timmins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Timmins

Property: Travelodge Timmins
Address: 1136 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Timmins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Timmins 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Timmins Hotel Timmins
Travel Lodge Timmins
Timmins Travel Lodge
Timmins Travelodge
Travelodge Timmins Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing