We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat!”

Pine Street Dairy Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Timmins
Cuisines: Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: It is newly renovated and just re-opened this year. Thatès all the info you need for this place.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is always the best place for ice cream-never change Pine Street Dairy Bar! My grandfather and I used to walk to Pne Dairy and by my chocolate covered ice cream-yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service, clean restaurant and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

the burgers are awesome, the ice cream is devine, service is very good and it is very clean. I have eaten there quite a few times and it is always good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chunkysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the icream and very kid friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My son loves going to this dinner for the experience mostly .. And he lives loves the icecream .. My dry was a little undercooked and very greasy. Also the gravy very salty ! But descent !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsymenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins ON
1 review
“Hands down Timmins best for ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Loved the amazing range of soft serve flavors. Good sundaes, splits and other hard ice cream choices. Lots of burger shop fast foods including dep-fried veggies and more. Limited soup and sandwich selection. Try a Marilyn Monroe (loaded) burger with chips (great home-made chips! not fries). Super 50's decor-love the colors: turquoise Naugahyde with white piping (shades of a 1955 Chev BelAir) and black and white checkerboard tile, stools at the counter, chrome table and chair look, etc. juke box music in the air. Almost enough to make you cry!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaSkittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Slow and not very friendly customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The ice cream was OK. They do have a lot of variety in soft serve that is for sure. But it took us forever to get just 3 soft serve cones. They where a little busy but not really that busy and they seemed to have enough staff to deal with it (coming from someone who has done that sort of job for years). Happy I wasn't here on a 30 degree day or we might have melted out there before we got our ice cream! I would try this place again, maybe order a sundae instead and hope that I was just there on an off day. ...but the regulars who where around seemed to take this as the norm...so not high hopes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Street Dairy Bar also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Pine Street Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing