We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and awesome service.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The River Rock Bar & Grill
Ranked #216 of 288 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very good food and awesome service.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Gotta try their version of perogies.. we were a bit skeptical, so the waiter brought us some samples of perogies stuffed with sweet potatoes.. they were super.. Our meals (4) were all great and very reasonable priced...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was here on a business trip and had an early breakfast the service was very good and quick. The food was excellent

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Much better than the hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great service but food is nothing special. Chef needs to google what is in a Cobb Salad... Good but not a Cobb. Very empty restaurant... Now that I have stayed at the hotel I know why!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proudmanxman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A very nice menu selection, lots to choose from and everything is under $20. The dining room looks formal, but it's a nice atmosphere. Not too busy, I don't know why this place isn't busier, it's that great. I eat here everytime I'm in Thunder Bay. My family enjoys it very much and kids meals are only $3!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrTerryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The prices are so low you could feed a family of 4 for $30 or less.
The portions are a very good size, food tastes great!! Service was amazing, it's a shame they don't get too much business. I would recommend anyone to eat there. It's a place I visit everytime I'm in Thunder Bay.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrTerryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The River Rock Bar & Grill also viewed

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to The River Rock Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing