We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The River Rock Bar & Grill
Ranked #217 of 288 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was here on a business trip and had an early breakfast the service was very good and quick. The food was excellent

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Much better than the hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great service but food is nothing special. Chef needs to google what is in a Cobb Salad... Good but not a Cobb. Very empty restaurant... Now that I have stayed at the hotel I know why!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proudmanxman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A very nice menu selection, lots to choose from and everything is under $20. The dining room looks formal, but it's a nice atmosphere. Not too busy, I don't know why this place isn't busier, it's that great. I eat here everytime I'm in Thunder Bay. My family enjoys it very much and kids meals are only $3!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrTerryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The prices are so low you could feed a family of 4 for $30 or less.
The portions are a very good size, food tastes great!! Service was amazing, it's a shame they don't get too much business. I would recommend anyone to eat there. It's a place I visit everytime I'm in Thunder Bay.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrTerryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The food was great and our server was fabulous.. We ate at the hotel quite a bit and we were treated like family..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The River Rock Bar & Grill also viewed

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to The River Rock Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing