We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 908 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy K, Manager at Days Inn Thunder Bay North, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LJCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Days Inn on Golf Links road. It is so close to Thunder Bay Regional Hospital. You can walk a short distance just behind the hotel to the hospital and avoid the problem of finding a paid parking place. My husband drove me up to the entrance,dropped me off and parked back at the hotel and walked over. The rooms are modern,newer and very clean. The entrance is very nice -- the breakfast area overlooks a wooded area and has an outside deck. The front staff are very helpful and pleasant . The breakfast is adequate -- the bread a bit dry--good coffee. There is no fridge or pool. It is a very quite hotel. The rooms are quite and the beds comfortable. We received a discount by showing our Ontario travel grant papers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was excellent - friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean rooms, overall I enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Khaled J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,599 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
3.0 mi away
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Thunder Bay North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing