We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 901 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was average at best. It certainly did not warrant the price. I guess they can get away with it due to the proximity of the hospital which is why I was there. If I didn't need to get up at 5am for an MRI, I would not give this place a second thought.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank gizzy4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Duane V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

One of the nicest Days Inns I have stayed at. Keeping in mind this is a budget hotel, the rooms were large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The furniture and TV were basic and somewhat cheap feeling (although new and in good condition) - but in the context of a budget hotel, this is acceptable. Gym is tiny and very basic (a low point of the hotel). 24h coffee in the lobby was very appreciated, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bradley0616 I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was in Thunder Bay from January 23-24, 2014, for business. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well kept. The service was second to none and worthy of a five star hotel. I can't say enough nice things about the staff. From allowing us the opportunity to have our room earlier than expected coming in from an early flight, ordering multiple taxis, giving me a toothbrush (considering I forgot mine), and allowing a later check-out, made my stay incredibly enjoyable. The staff was very helpful in ensuring that we arrived at our destinations on time and gave us tips for various restaurants. I particularly enjoyed the all-day coffee, hot chocolate, apple cider, and tea.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgall040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank joancott
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
3.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
2.7 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Thunder Bay North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing