We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST TEAM TRAVEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 908 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best room we have stayed in this trip. Very large with desk, table, sofa and seating for 5. Perfect for a business trip as there is ample space go set up and host post seminar meetings. A small bar area is a bonous. Nice upscale resaurant next door. This place is new, clean, comfortable, and priced well.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

While travelling west across Canada my wife and I decided to stay in Thunder Bay. Logistically, Thunder Bay is a good place to stop. We chose Days Inn after a review of Trip Advisor indicated it was the number one ranked Hotel in this area.

Location with respect to the Trans Canada Highway and a Tim Hortons is great. At the Hotel Desk are displayed several Days Inn Awards. When I checked in I noticed an amount greater than I understood I would be charged for our room. I was surprised that this was being done. It is my understanding after questioning the front desk receptionist that it was a security in the event of any damage and the original stated rate would be processed on check-out. I was taken back by this as we are obviously not trouble makers. I did find as we travelled further west that this happened at other Hotels. I did not appreciate this lack of trust.

Room was clean, standard hotel room second floor view of the front parking lot. Nothing special. My wife and I enjoy using a pool and jacuzzi at night to relax after a long drive, however, there are none at this hotel. Breakfast was fine, typical, expected. We drove Downtown to the Lakefront. It is very nice and enjoyed a walk around. We also had fun at the Casino. Travelling to and from Downtown was easy enough, lots of restaurants. Enjoyed the local pastry called "persian" roll, a cinnamon type sweetroll with pink icing either raspberry or strawberry. For a one night stopover this Hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyLeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I travelled to Thunder Bay for work, and booked at this hotel because it is within walking distance to the hospital, which is where I was working. I stayed here for two weeks and highly recommend this hotel.

The first week I stayed, the room had a tube flat screen tv, poor lighting and there was somethign wrong w/ the heating unit (super hot in the room even w/ the heat off, so I had to use air conditioning. In mid October.) and the second week the room had a newer flat screen tv. There was a mini fridge in the room which was great.

Housekeeping does a really good job and the rooms were really clean and well maintained.

Continental breakfast is included, I didn't eat there as the choices were a bit limited. Yogurt, some fruit, lots of breads/bagels and a waffle machine (smelled good but it takes time to make the waffles).

There is a gym at the hotel, but it's a pretty sad little gym. Better than nothing I suppose.

There is a Subway and a restaurant (5 Forks) right next to the hotel. I ended up getting dinner at 5Forks every night of the week, as I couldn’t find any decent delivery options and did not have a car. This hotel is not within walking distance of the main part of town. There is also a Tim Hortons at the main intersection, which is pretty much across the street from the hotel.

The hotel parking lot backs onto the employee parking lot at the hospital so it's a great place to stay if you need to be near the hospital but without a car it is quite a treck into downtown - cabfare one way would be around 16 dollars.

Room Tip: rooms to the left of reception facing the hospital are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsl_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KELLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
3.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
3 mi away
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Thunder Bay North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing