We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Thunder Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent Food And Service ”
Review of Mr Chinese

Mr Chinese
Ranked #85 of 340 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: When you are craving delicious Chinese food at affordable prices, come to Mr. Chinese in Thunder Bay. We are open seven days a week, you can always know that you can come to our restaurant hungry and leave happy. Whether you want to enjoy the welcoming atmosphere in our dining room, or you want eat in the privacy of your own home, you're food will taste great. Call today to place an order.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited with family, we had a birthday on a weeknight and the little one wanted Mr Chinese. We had a great experience, the food was excellent and service was above and beyond. We didn’t announce the birthday to the staff but they must have overheard us and they sang happy birthday to my 7 year old daughter with a candle and a treat. Very nice, new favourite for our family. Thank you !!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JamieJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Three of us went here for supper. We ordered 3 dishes and the servings were generous....!
We likely could have gotten away with two dishes!
The decor is modern and the service was good and fast. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank TouringDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

we have been here several times because the food is always great & the staff is very friendly & efficient . always have a good meal & leave full every time .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Q6132BIsteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We brought my large family here for dinner and we were very happy with the quality of food, the nice bright environment and the excellent service. The food came quickly in spite of the restaurant being so busy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Had delivery and was absolutely my favourite chinese. Better than anywhere. The chicken balls had some chicken in them, the ribs were so good, and the rice of course. I long for when I can return to Thunder Bay for Mr. Chinese.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Putzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Chinese also viewed

Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 

Been to Mr Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing