We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
4
19
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
19
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds would stay again one night heating sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had no problem at all.new block of rooms were nice and heating was good.rooms were cleaned every day and the staff was good .it is well maintained by Mr Don
and he is a lovely man to talk to
Will surely come back

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank saiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

You pay for what you get! We were quite happy with this place we stayed here for one night we had two rooms. Exactly what we were looking for somewhere cheap, clean and safe to have a sleep.
Check in was fast and friendly! We had a last minute change and the man happily accommodated us.
The rooms are clean and quite large. However they are worn and dated.
To me this is a mom and pop motel, some good folks trying to earn a living

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TCX51114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I spent two nights here while visiting relatives in Thunder Bay. The room was clean and comfortable, All you want for a bargain cost. I'd be happy to stay again, that's for sure. I'll be the first to admit it's nothing fancy, but "they all look alike once you close your eyes".

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank GerryRailBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Older tube TV with cable. Small fridge and microwave in room. No shampoo provided. City bus stop at the corner of the street. Excellent pub grub served at the bar next door. Not much else within a close walk. For the price of one night in one of the better Thunder Bay motels, I stayed three nights at the Nights Inn. By no means luxurious but just fine for budget accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MingYangEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Do not let the proximity of the rail line scare you—unless you are looking for the trains you are not likely to hear them. Rooms have good sound proofing on exterior walls, shame one cannot say that about the wall against the hallway. Room we had was spacious, very clean, comfortable and new like. Lugging bags up stairs, no elevator, was a bit of an issue for us old folks but otherwise all was good. By all means worthwhile to consider returning.

Room tip: A no pr.oblem motel—worth the stay.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arvid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews