We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice”

Tina's Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #17 of 287 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went here with my grandma for Sunday breakfast. I sought this place out based on the reviews here and wasn't disappointed. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the food was really terrific. I'm giving four stars because I think my omelet should have been a little warmer than it was; otherwise, I would give 5 stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    20
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we hadn't waited so long”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went last weekend with a bit of skeptism. I hate paying money for a meal even the kids can cook at home unless it is really fantastic. Breakfast here was that good. 5 of ate a massive breakfast for jst over $60. It was worth every penny. Fresh food all around. Perfectly cooked meat lovers omelet, kids pancakes were amazing value, as wa the kids eggs. French toast was to die for too! Not to mention a great fruit side, very fresh and seasonal. Service was excellent, quick refills on coffee and left us alone while eating...perfect all around. Going again this Sunday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbay_tpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Owner's know their niche”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thunder Bay is a community which loves to eat out for breakfast and lunch and there are some great restaurants satisfying this demand...but what make's Tina's stand out is service and presentation. Our basic sausage and egg breakfast seemed to be priced a little higher than average for the City, but when it arrived we felt it was worth it. It included an attractively laid out fruit side included in the price. The location across from Target is convenient and there is lots of parking available. For American's arriving in town on Highway 61 turn right at the Harbour Expressway and right again onto Memorial Avenue. This is a great place to start your day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadrat1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We drove around Thunder Bay for almost 2 hours looking for a place to have a good sit-down breakfast (not Tim Horton's) before we stumbled across Tina's. Wow! We were definitely not disappointed! Huge portion sizes. Beautiful fruit arrangements on each plate. Very tasty food. We ate breakfast here twice during our visit. Will definitely eat here again the next time we are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best brunches EVER”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant was the best place I have yet to eat at in Thunder Bay. The service was excellent (even with our hostess having just started) and the food fantastic. I ordered a fruit waffle and it was, by far, the best waffle I've ever had--completely loaded with fruit. The waitress was very friendly and helpful as well. The rest of my family ordered a Grilled Chicken Burger, a Mike's Burger, and a Chicken Sandwich. Everyone completely enjoyed their meal. Great job, Tina's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tina's Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to Tina's Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing