We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,modern friendly,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We chose this hotel because it was central to the Thunder bay Regional Hospital and Intercity Shopping mall. It is easily accessed from Hwy.11/17 west.We were greeted with a warm welcome and a telephone call to our room shortly after asking if everything was alright. I enjoyed the pool area which was clean and bright. The continental breakfast is limited and busy on the weekends.It is a close walk to Montana's restaurant and Tim Hortons. The area is quite yet very accessible to shopping and main routes. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.I liked the soft bed and pillows.The price compares the other hotels in the Thunder Bay area. Our Price was $113.00 caa/aaa weekend rate can. through their web site.The staff were very helpful in directing us to various locations. We spent one evening at the waterfront dining and watching boats come in to the harbor .If you want comfort. quality and safety this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 865 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2008

The stay was pleasant, nice rooms and in a convenient location. Thia hotel is a bit pricy but they charged an extra 320$ to my credit card a few days after I left and it was hard to get refunded.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thehappycamper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

I stayed here one night for business. Good points: across from a Montana's and you can get it as take out. Also, the breakfast is fairly decent.
Bad points: Pillows are brutal and I'm not picky. I also had noisy kids above me and could hear everything through the walls/floors.
Wireless internet is hit and miss- I ended up having to plug into the LAN line. The internet was also not working in the morning which could be a problem for some people.
The service was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ac1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

A nice hotel, but not central. There is a fine bar/restaurant right beside the hotel. The breakfast here as in all the Days Inn hotels we stayed in was very poor. Also disliked the paper plates and plastic cups and cutlery.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wearb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We've been travelling across Canada for the past 6 weeks and have stayed at many hotels....this one rates high with us. For a king and double hide a bed, we paid 109.00 (CAA rate) including continemtal breakfast. The hotel is newer (built in 2003) modernly furnished, and very very clean. The pool and hot tub were great, as was the extra convenience of the coin laundry for guests. High speed internet was included as well. They won me over with the extra pillows in the room, gotta love that! Staff were friendly and accomodating. Overall a great place to stay with kids!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank caperheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

Stayed here a number of times as my family city is Thunder Bay. Location is excellent. Easy access to the expressway and intercity shopping. Facilities are clean.......Staff are always very helpful..This facility makes our stay away from home feel like....
Looking forward to our stay there in 2007.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CarolHenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2006

Stayed at this location during the week of August 14 2006.

Great location as there was a Tim Horton's and Montana's just a few steps away.

I stayed in room 210 with 2 Queen beds. The room was well appointed with complimentary high speed internet via cable. No wireless at this location.

The property is clean.

The only thing I would suggest is that if you need the rest because you are here on business, then I would suggest you bring ear plugs and an eye mask. The curtains do not block out all the light and you can hear ppl turning on the water, as well as walking about above you.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sweetee Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
909 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
2.7 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
2.2 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay

Address: 645 Sibley Dr, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay Hotel Thunder Bay
Days Inn Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing