We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Thunder Bay
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    85
    115
    57
    56
See reviews for
117
103
55
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Im moving across Canada and I stayed here for one night. The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable beds and a very nice staff. They have laundry on site for guests which was nice. The breakfast was very good. Definately a decent hotel with a great price. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

have visited this motel in Thunder Bay found it to be clean and had friendly and helpful staff.
it is just a very short drive to all major shops and malls.
I had to attend a specialist appointment and found they were very knowledgeable on the area and how to get around. This Motel is also just a short drive to the Regional Hospital if you have out patients appointments..
Priced right used the upgrade room and parked right outside my room.

Room Tip: when booking always book the upgrade room they are the same price as the other regular room plus usu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbc214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Picked motel for acces to truck parking. Has good Boston Pizza nearby and excellent family restaurant beside motel. A hot tub would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 33 in Thunder Bay
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
847 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 33 in Thunder Bay
197 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Thunder Bay

Property: Super 8 Thunder Bay
Address: 439 Memorial Ave | Lakehead Expwy. to Harbour Expwy., Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Thunder Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Thunder Bay hotel offers value you can count on. Located off Highways 11B and 17B, we are just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, including the Canada Games Complex. Our hotel offers amenities to help get you where you want to go. Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and connect to free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions and events. Free parking makes it easy to get off and on the road. We offer dry-cleaning service and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. All of our rooms are non-smoking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Thunder Bay hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Thunder Bay Hotel Thunder Bay
Super Eight Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Super 8
Thunder Bay Super Eight
Super 8 Thunder Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing