We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Travelled with one wife and two small dogs, dogs behaved better than wife. All three enjoyed the hotel. clean quiet room even with other pets on the floor. Pets were welcome and we were not made to feel out of place because of our pets. Just a real friendly place to stay like you would expect from a family owned Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 419 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

It seemed like the front desk stuff hated us from the very moment we walked in.
Then we got a room which did not have any desk. I mean, there was just one chair in the middle of the room and no desk or table whatsoever. We asked front desk to transfer us to a different room with better (or any) office space, and the woman in front in quite a rude manner said they did not have any rooms available. We went to our room and checked availablility online - there were a couple of rooms available in this same hotel. We went back to front desk - they said they did not know why it showed available online. We asked what if someone who is travelling from far away (Thunder Bay is quite far from everywhere indeed) was to book a room onlne then spent whole day getting there and then they would tell him there was nothing avalable due to descrepancy between their computer and the web site.
After all they gave us a room with a desk on the second floor (aparently it was available) and they hated us for the rest of our 5-day stay: no smile no hello, every time we would come to the front desk to ask for something they would greet us with simple "what?" and would never use "thank you".
It is not like we were some strange troublemakers. It was common issue with simple room change that front desk stuff should know how to deal with.
We understand this hotel is at the intersection of major highways and they probably think they would get their clients anyway regardless of the way they treat them. Well, we are not staying with them again, there are plenty of other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for one night. My room was clean and the front office was helpful. If I had to go to Thunder Bay again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night with our two dogs on our cross Canada trip. Travelling with two dogs, cleanliness was our main concern as the dogs will find everything in the rooms! This was a very clean, comfortable, bright and friendly place with the best air conditioning of all the hotels we stayed in during our entire trip. There were lots of places to walk our dogs and although there is no on-site restaurant, it is within walking distance of many restaurants and supermarkets. It comes with a continental breakfast too! This is an excellent choice for all travellers.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank CMJEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Well located right off of the expressway. Great front office staff. Rooms are very clean and the hotel is well maintained. Our company stays there often, there are plenty of other hotels to choose from but this is consistantly a convienient place to stay. No on site restaurant although they are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Stopped in and found an available room for one night as we made our way from Alberta to Niagara Falls, Ontario. The room was large enough, bathroom a bit small, and interior a bit dated.
Certainly adequate for our needs, which was a place to sleep before continuing on our journey.
The desk staff were most welcoming, and helpful with regard to eating recommendations, and stores we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zizzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Mb.
18
Reviewed July 22, 2003

I have stayed at the B W Crossroads many times while on business in Thunder Bay and have found it to be excellent. Room prices are affordable and I have never had to question the bill when checking out.
the location is quiet and well taken care of.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
0.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,651 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 33 in Thunder Bay
269 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads

Address: 655 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay District > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $115 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the head of Lake Superior in Ontario, the BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads is determined to offer the best customer service for both business and leisure travelers. This Thunder Bay hotel offers convenient access to skiing and fishing as well as a variety of local shops and restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads offers 84 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms including suites and Business Plus rooms. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free parking, an airport courtesy shuttle and a business centre. Small pets are welcome!The hotel has received a 3 Green Key Rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads Ontario
Thunder Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing