We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Crossroads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The BW Crossroads is located on a main route and provides quick access to highways both in and out of TB. The hotel is within a 15 min drive of most amenities in TB. The rooms are clean, the employees are friendly and knowledgeable. There are plug-ins for winter parking, which is good since it was -30 while we were there. Good variety of food for breakfast, good coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Found it to be a great place to stay in town. Rooms seemed a bit larger and more updated compared to your average BW. Location was great as it was close to the airport and there was plenty of places nearby. Enjoyed the room with a nice firm bed and nice pillows. Breakfast was great (again felt it was better than other BWs). Would stay here again if I have a chance to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey. We rely on these surveys, to judge how our guests feel so that we can continueally improve our overall profuct.

We hope to see you back soon.

Stuart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our reception girl Sarah was extremely pleasant and helpful, we had a late afternoon flight

to Sioux lookout and she really accomodated us so we could stay a while longer. She also provided

good information on booking our next stays at the hotel. The hotel in general was very clean

and a excellent breakfast, all staff had pleasant smile and seemed to enjoy working there.

Room Tip: just ask the helpful desk people and they will tell you about the different floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are continually working to ensure that our hotel is always as clean as it can be and that our furniture and fixtures are at a high standard. Our staff take pride in their work and the length of service that most of our staff have, and the smiles on their faces show that. We hope to see you back with us soon.

Stuart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a relaxing comfortable stay for 3 of us. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean and updated with flat screen tv. Staff are well dressed and nothing nicer than a morning smile and a good morning. Location within few minutes of the Airport is always a plus. We always consider this motel in our visits to Thunder Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sparkly clean, friendly, great breakfast. Fabulously comfortable bed- love the duvet.Lots of fluffy pillows. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. What more could one ask for? Breakfast attendant was especially friendly and pleasant

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I travel to Thunder Bay, I really enjoy staying with this Best Western. The staff is extra nice and the hotel manager is wonderful.
The rooms are very nice and very very clean. I even enjoy talking with the house keeping staff at this hotel. They are very kind and friendly ladies.
This hotel makes you feel very welcome.
It is a smaller hotel, but I truly enjoy my stays with this Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, and the kind words. We hope to see you again, soon. Stuart, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Kind of outdated, sad looking carpet, lumpy pillows, semi-comfy beds. Still comfortable and an OK place to stay compared to your other choices in Thunder Bay.

I hate that you can't set the thermostat to a certain temperature. You can have hot or cold air at a high or low speed. Or nothing. Having the heat on low all night makes the room very dry and way too hot. But not having the heat on in chilly November, the room gets too cold.

Also, strange that the sink isn't in the same room as the toilet and shower.

The internet seems to be pretty fast, which I always really appreciate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stilleok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
0.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 33 in Thunder Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
3 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
908 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads

Address: 655 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the head of Lake Superior in Ontario, the BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads is determined to offer the best customer service for both business and leisure travelers. This Thunder Bay hotel offers convenient access to skiing and fishing as well as a variety of local shops and restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Thunder Bay Crossroads offers 84 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms including suites and Business Plus rooms. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free parking, an airport courtesy shuttle and a business centre. Small pets are welcome!The hotel has received a 3 Green Key Rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads Ontario
Thunder Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing