We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakehead Motel

Lakehead Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakehead Motel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Very very clean...Quiet and the owners are very friendly and will make sure you have everything to make your stay pleasant...Beds are so comfortable and the bathtub is immaculate...Not bad at all for a motel!!! Great weekly rates...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygodiva1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
5
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I was hoping to stay at the Voyageur motel but so was everyone. Instead, I ended up here and was happy with it.

I paid 50 dollars but got everything a motorcyclist like me needed. Bed, T.V. with plenty of cable, clean, microwave, fridge. It apparently had internet but my iPod couldn't find any.

Overall, I'd recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvus133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Clean, renovated, microwave, fridge. We thought it was great for the price. The hostel down the street was more money and definately not as nice. The owner was a wonderful portuguese lady that was helpful and pleasant. We were driving across Canada on a budget and it was one of our favourite places.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimytash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Was a very nice, pleasant lady in the office.

The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. There was a queen bed, though I found the matreess on the hard side.

You could hear the shower when the guest next door had it running - but other than that it was quiet.

Across the street, there was a dairy Queen and Tim Hortons. Nearby was a McDonalds and the mall wasn't far away - just down the road - though not walking distance.

For 1 bed, 2 people, we paid $49 ($55 with tax).

The photos were taken at night - forgot to take earlier - so not the best, but do give an idea.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — noisy showers
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ajobebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
823 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,380 reviews
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
#5 of 33 in Thunder Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakehead Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakehead Motel

Property: Lakehead Motel
Address: 421 Cumberland St North, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7A4P9., Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakehead Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lakehead Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakehead Motel Thunder Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing