We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real good spot”
Review of P&M's Kouzzina

P&M's Kouzzina
Ranked #1 of 337 Restaurants in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Through honest hard work, attention to detail, a passion for great food, great wines and involvement in the community, P&M's Kouzzina has been a destination for Sudbury diners since opening in August of 1984. We offer the freshest ingredients, amazing flavours, and strive to bring you a dining experience that is unrivalled for a local neighbourhood restaurant. We offer a spacious, relaxing dining room with an upbeat atmosphere. Our eclectic Mediterranean influenced menu is tailored to suit all tastes. On behalf of our family and staff, we warmly welcome you to our restaurant. Junior & Leslie
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a real good spot”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Visited tonight based on Tripadvisor reviews. Again its a good bet
Based on lots of the comments it was a very nice spot to eat.
Had the Pasta and Chicken, pasta was nicely cooked with a very flavourfull sause.
Chicken had the same sause and again it was very enjoyable.
Service was propt and friendly, Audry did a great job, thanks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    118
    32
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I always have a great time at this restaurant and the food is really good. The only thing I don't like is waiting to get seated. I like going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our first Choice in Sudbury.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Love two for one Mondays. When we come here I always let Pat & Marios decide what I am having. I just choose one of the specials everytime and I have never been dissapointed ever ! Also our picky eater, eight year old, son always enjoys his meal as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patandmarios, Owner at P&M's Kouzzina, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your review, just to clarify our 2 for 1 Mussels run on Tuesday evening except during the summer months! :)
Thanks

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING service!! Good food too!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm very impressed with the service. Both servers that I encountered on my two visits were outstanding - friendly, quick, communicative, and accurate!

The food was quite good as well - except the burger, it was mediocre. The mushroom pasta I had the night before was AMAZING though!

Pat and Marios - Thank you for selecting top notch wait staff and for training them extremely well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UxbridgeBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best soup ever”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Red pepper soup is a must when visiting here. I have been going here for years and have never been disappointed yet. We go especially for the soup. Everything is amazing!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkpantherr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P&M's Kouzzina also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to P&M's Kouzzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing