We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another Kelseys” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #134 of 335 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $11 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just another Kelseys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is average the service is average. Nothing outstanding. Décor is average. Waitress was friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a Kelsey's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

If you have been to one you have been to them all. The service and food were both ok. But what did you except it Kelsey's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't go to Kelseys for Ribs or Steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just visited this restaurant, usually we have gone for lunch and it has been fine. They do have good broccoli cheddar soup.

The service was ok. Average really, but we were served and she was friendly.

Today we ordered ribs and steak for dinner. The steak had NO flavor at all and was extremely chewy... took me 5 mins to chew my first bite. The same problem with the ribs - not much flavor at all and they were extremely dry. My potatoes were fantastic in comparison! They had more flavor than my steak.

I guess it is my fault, I shouldn't have ordered steak or ribs there and will not be doing so again. My sister used to tell me that the steak was so good back where I am from so I figured I would try it... maybe it is just Sudbury... Nothing seems to be good here! I guess that is why restaurants get away with poor service and poor food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Kelsey's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good lunch and friendly service was able to use coupon sent as general mail. New messy chicken parmesan sandwich was really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I MUST HAVE MADE AN ERROR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I must have clicked this one as Very Good in error. We went to the Sudbury restaurant when it first opened on the Kingsway. The service and food were terrible and we never went back.

Helpful?
Thank eastduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing