We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked Duck”
Review of Tommy's Not Here

Tommy's Not Here
Ranked #4 of 343 Restaurants in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smoked Duck”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I frequent this gem for most special occasions... I've never had a bad meal. Steak I find somewhat rare for what is listed (the only negative...) My favorite is the smoked duck bow-tie with the button mushrooms... BOOYAH good luck trying not to come back cause you'll be hooked ilke a fish.... im caught and it's time to boat this bass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeadodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    44
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oriana Marcantognini will see Tommy soon!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everytime we visit the food is amazing and the staf fun friendly. Appitizers perfectly portioned with great flavours, portabello mushroom awsome, proscuito wrapped boccacini delicious down to the sauce, the specials (sirloin melts in your mouth)any main course you order wonderful oh the ravioli pasta wish I didn't eat it all so that I could have left overs today. Personally I'm not a dessert person but just the same the rest of my guests enjoyed theirs. We were not pressured to rush. See you soon Tommy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I went to this restaurant because it was top rated. It did not disappoint. I had a wonderful portabello mushroom appetizer and then the sirloin. Aged 63 days and every bit as good as advertised. I like my meat blue, but am always cautious, and order rare "just in case". If I can get back there and I will try to the next time I am in sudbury. I will return for another culinary experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury
1 review
“First time but not the last”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

April 6/13 my wife and I took her parents out for their anniversary.I thought the ambiance was very warm and comfortable great service witer offered many suggestions from entree to menu selection to the specialty of the night.I found the prices exceptionaly less that what we had always heard,so in other words... great restaurant great service, My wife and I will return again for sure.I rate it 10 out of 10.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillesd950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont waste your money !”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we found the server arrogant , the food was pedestrian at best and way over priced ...wont return . On the bright side we discoverd a new Irish pub named Fionn MacCools had just opened so we ventured in for a drink and dessert ..WOW my new favorite dinning spot food service , ambience just awesome !....Sorry Tommy maybe you should have been there !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcuss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Not Here also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Tommy's Not Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing