We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooo good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anke and Tony's Seafood Restaurant

Anke and Tony's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 335 Restaurants in Sudbury
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pfullendorf, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sooo good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

It was just delicious and the prices are very acceptable for what you get! Fresh seafood, only the Clam Chowder wasn't that good. Very friendly and cute staff. We enjoyed our stay and left really happy! Nice place to spend the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeepee0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant is now split into seafood and Thai food under the new ownership. The four of us all had the fish & chip special. The meals were served very quickly, hot and delicious. The couple we were with have eaten on the Thai side of the restaurant and claim it too was worth returning for. We will all be coming back to eat here again. Our problem is going to decide what to eat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thai Food or Sea Food - your choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and friends LOVE going to Anke and Tony's / My Thai Palace. Both restaurants are located in the same place - there are two sides and you can choose either side.

My husband and I are crazy for Thai food, especially their Thai food. But we have family and friends who want fish n chips - especially our "down-east" friends. This restaurant is perfect for this!

We have only had excellent food there. Every time except once the service was great. (The evening the service was a little "spotty" was because it was crazy-busy and I think they were a person short. But the wait was not unreasonable.)

The prices are very reasonable and the serving size is good. For those who want wine or beer etc., they are licensed. I recommend Anke nTony's / My Thai Palace whole-heartedly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoulin Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

After checking other "fish-food" places I returned to this one and was very pleased. The fish was fresh and plentiful. Great choices of wines for accompaniement. Service was efficient, pleasant the food was exceptional. Pleased to have taken the time to return to old favourite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tw0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Do not come here if you remember the old fish place...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had the WORST MEAL EVER at Anke & Tony's Seafood in the South End, last night. Dried out, overcooked, pan fried fish with a side of veggies that had been microwaved and served cold. The wait staff was apologetic but this was horrible. Others at our table had Thai, and it was fine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BH-ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anke and Tony's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Anke and Tony's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing