We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and delicious!”

Sky Vue Restaurant - Sudbury Airport
Ranked #146 of 341 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Sudbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service, really pleasant and friendly. The food looks and tastes delicious...you can really tell they take pride in their restaurant!!The view is great as well and I'm really enjoying watching the planes land and take off :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amandafisher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury,ON
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“IF you have to arrive way before your flight - make it good, eat here”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Apparently some planes re-fuel in Sudbury just so the pilots can eat here - they say it's the best airport food anywhere - and it probably is.
we had a very good breakfast here - perfectly cooked eggs, and a lot more. The service is quick and very friendly. You sit and eat watching the planes land and take off. Would be a good experience for a family with kids even if you aren't flying out. Metre parking a pretty reasonable at the Sudbury Airport too

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big city Cafe experience at small town airport”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I just had a wonderful meal at a cafe style airport resturant at a small time airport. Ordered the prosciutto and goat cheese salad with beets and carmelized walnuts and a blue cheese and bacon burger with sauted onions and it was simply amazing. Good selection on the menu with wonderful ingredients. FInished it all with a deliciously presented brownie.......ohhh my belly!!!

Great atmosphere on the second floor of the airport with a panaramic view of the area and the prices are very reasonable.

Looking forward to my next trip here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TetraTech_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you have time on your hands, and a hungry belly....head up to the restaurant at the Sudbury Airport. I was on business from North Bay, my flight was delayed and I was so hungry. The security guard asked if I liked "burgers". I said "of course, who doesn't". He said to head up to Sky Vue for the best burger ever. I have to say, it was the best burger that I have ever had and when I'm in Sudbury on business, (not flying) I drive up to the airport just for the burger!

Keep up the good work!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Airport Food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've travelled to most parts of the world so have had to endure my fair share of airport restaurants. Airport restaurants have a nomadic and captive clientele so often are not motivated to provide a good meal. The Sky Vue restaurant at the Sudbury airport has an interesting menu and the service is courteous and quick. Best of all, the food is terrific. I depart from the Sudbury airport about 10 times a year and always get to the airport early so that I can eat at the Sky Vue. Strange but true!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Vue Restaurant - Sudbury Airport also viewed

 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Val Caron, Sudbury
 

Been to Sky Vue Restaurant - Sudbury Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing