We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #233 of 336 Restaurants in Sudbury
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I used to enjoy Pizza Hut and hadn't been in quite a long time. As new residents to Sudbury we are always looking for somewhere new and ineresting. Since we enjoy Pizza Hut pizza we thought we'd have some take out one night. It cost us over 50.00 for a pizza and wings. That's just ridiculous and the pizza wasn't even that good. Very disappointed and will never go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaddow_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    15
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went for an early supper”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Arrived around 4:00, there was another couple in the restaurant. Service was so slow. I've come to realize Pizza Hut is NOT known to be quick. Thats ok we had the time. Food was good, except for the raw veggies that looked like they were leftover from last week. The veggies were so dry we didn't eat them. Our server never even came back to ask how everything was. Free refills on pop is always a good thing when you are sitting there for a long time although we had to flag our server down to get them.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwantmore2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

While visiting Science North we ran into some friends. They where going to have pizza for supper and this was the closest place where we could eat in. We thought it would be fast but it was not. The kids ordered off the kids menu and we thought we would split a pizza and appetizers. It took a long time before we got the food and it was the pizzas that came first. We where 1/2 done eating before the appetizer arrived. They where then slow at bringing the bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish I would have went somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have come to expect great things at pizza hut. this was a disappointment. Pizza crust was weird, it was thin and really greasy. the stuffed cheese was not melted i the least. It just wasn't good. The location was right beside the hotel so I got it take out and I was there to pick it up and wow. It just wasn't pizza hut caliber

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebeamingbumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

ordered pizza but it came bottom and top burnt, had to order a new one, waited long time, pizza arrived, burnt again, offered by waitress and her boss to make another pizza but three strikes and were out, just student cooks...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing