We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was extremely busy”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #103 of 341 Restaurants in Sudbury
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Was extremely busy”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

You couldn't make a reservation and it was busy. We waited 40 mins for a table on a Friday at 5 pm. Food was as good as usual.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JcamToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ont.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“They have put profit ahead of taste”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Why is it every time my wife and I go to one of these places we seem to have a gender identification issue on her part as the waitress keeps calling both of us "guys" . This seems to be happening lots lately and this just seems to be the last place it happened . She has long beautiful long hair and no masculine traits at all ...

The food is not what it was when it opened the pizza was not hot or fresh it actually tasted like a " grocery store frozen pizza " I know I sound like a broken record on this pizza thing but there is places in this city where you can get a pizza that tastes like it was just cooked for you .

The wings were "baked" and really if they had not been cold and greasy they might have been alright . I suspect they were in fact baked in another postal code and just defrosted here ...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our family of 6 went to Boston Pizza on a Tuesday evening (early ...about 5pm) and we were seated right away in a large booth. Service was great and the price was right.

We are all water drinkers, so we had a jug of water and the following:

Kid's meal...Chicken fingers, fries, root beer, and a monster cookie...10 year old daughter loved it...especially the fingers...they were very good. I think $6.95

Personal pepperoni pizza...16 year old daughter loved it. It was a perfect size for her. Can't remember price...around $10.00.

Adults sons had 1) the pecan salad (not sure of the true name for it), but it had eggs, bacon, a chicken breast, etc...he loved it. Very filling he said. $12.95.
2) Jambalaya pasta...with shrimp, sausage, cheese garlic bread, etc...large portion only $9.99...Tuesday special. Very filling.

Mom and Dad...1) chicken quesseldilla with side caesar salad $11.95 (maybe $12.95). Came with sour cream and salsa. Very good and filling.
2) Chicken and mushroom pasta (from the Tuesday pasta special...$9.99). Large portion and came with a stick of garlic bread, but neither he or I really like it. It was very bland. This dish would be a fail...we would not order it again.

All food was served hot and with a smile. The whole bill with a 20% tip came to just over $80.00 for all 6 of us. To me, that's a great value.

By the time we left there was a line up waiting to be seated, I'm glad we went early.

I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelloverOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Pasta”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We ate lunch twice at Boston Pizza in August. Our waiters,Jaqueline and Daphne, both provided excellent service during our visits. The pasta orders were huge and very tasty especially the Jambalaya Fettucinni. The Deluxe pizza was very good along with a HUGE Greek salad. They have gluten free pizza too. We were there early for lunch both times so the service was very good. By the time we left, the restaurant was full.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

terrible feeling of being a sardine, just inches away from each other, waitress only come around when we flagged her down, too many people are talking above each other...loud with children out of control.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Norm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing