We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed for one night to visit the Big Nickle Mine. The hotel is fairly new and close to most major restaurants and shopping. Check in staff was excellent and efficient. Pool was clean and seemed to be well maintained. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes I would. About 10 minutes from Science North and 20 from the Big Nickle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErrorRepair76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I went to Sudbury to celebrate our anniversary for just a night. We chose the Fairfield because of its central location to where we like to shop (Costco, Old Navy, Home Sense, and the Mall). In addition it was a short drive to dinner at Mr. Prime Rib. We had requested a top floor room and received it. The room was nicely appointed and had a king-sized bed but the room was on the small side. The bathroom was also compact with the sink/toilet/tub all in the same room. We appreciated the lovely decor of the room, however, and the presence of a bar fridge and decent sized television. The A/C worked well (maybe a bit too well!) but was somewhat noisey with gurgling sounds during the night.
There was free use of two computers in the lobby which was a delightful surprise, although I needed assistance from staff to get them working! An added bonus was the presentation of two coupons for free desserts at our dinner down the street at Mr. Prime Rib. This unexpected treat was really above and beyond the service we were expecting. There is a small pool with a hot tub next to an exercise room. This pool area is fresh and clean with lots of sunlight. Towels are available, plastic chaise lounges, and a glass table with chairs are within the room. It is very nice.
The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety: cereals, bagels, English muffins, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee...
All in all, we had a wonderful anniversary thanks to the Fairfield Inn. We will not hesitate to stay there again! The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I have tried many hotels in Sudbury, including the new ones, but the Fairfield Inn is where I have always returned to.
Since I stay tend to stay 5 to 7 days a time, I find the room the most comfortable. The staff is incredible - very friendly & definitely ensuring you have everything you need.
It is a wonderful hotel from start to end.
Furthermore, they do not allow pets!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessBrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and at a reasonable price. Definitely use your CAA if you have it. We booked online and then had to change the arrival date, so we called and the change was made without any issues.
The continental breakfast that is offered is adequate: instant oatmeal, cold cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, tea/coffee/juice. A nice way to start off the day. Free internet access in rooms and there was a business centre in the main lobby. Can't really beat the location - not downtown, but really close to everything. The pool and hot tub area were ok. Very small, but luckily we were the only ones in the pool. The beds were pretty comfortable, but it would have been nice to have a few extra blankets. Nothing to complain about, which is definitely a positive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JannyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

My first time in Sudbury, chose the fairfield based on comments here. I'm glad I did.

Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Staff was very personable. Our booking agent screwed things up, but the front desk staff cleared everything up - with smiles to boot!

My only suggestion for improvement would be the ventalation in the pool/hot tub room. As soon as I walked in, my eyes began to burn from the chlorine.

Given that I'm not really a winter person any longer, being in Sudbury at the end of Feb wasn't an experience I was particularly looking forward to. But, my stay at the Fairfield really lent to my half-week up north being an enjoyable stay. Both my co-worker and I are somehwat excited about returning to Sudbury, and to the Fairfield.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemorecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

If you still decide to book a room,try to get a room on the last floor witch is 3rd floor.We could not sleep,by 3am we gave up and left because the hotel said they could do nothing until the manager would returned,two days later . #1reason for leaving:It sounded like the water was running in my bath but it was beside us in the next room.Then they turned on the jets,you could hear it very clear the walls and floor started to vibrate.This disruption happened beside then above us twice.#2 reason:Above our room,lets just say there bed was broken this happened right up till we left.You can also hear people walking above you.And#3 reason:Front desk said they could do nothing and that they were sorry,they hoped we could eventually get some sleep.The manager called us three days later to tell us that he found and repaired the problem with the bed upstairs.His explanation was,there was a spring out of adjustment and they have now adjusted it.That is!!!!!! I didn't no you could adjust bed springs.He said the only thing he could do was give us another nights stay, no charge of course and that we would have to book at there own convenience.If your in town with your family or simply need a good nights rest this place might not be the right place.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Again we had an enjoyable stay at the Fairfield. It was the long weekend and the hotel was full. Karen was in training at the front desk when we checked in and she was very kind and helpful. We asked about a place to eat nearby and were told about Mr. PrimeRib down the street and given two coupons for free desserts there, (very decadent desserts I might add) Peter the hotel manager was very helpful also and always seemed to be there. The hotel was again clean and inviting. I was thinking that the breakfast bar would not have much because we didn't get down there til 9:30 and it closed at 10:00 but it was well stocked and lots of choices for breakfast.
What I found pretty neat about this hotel was that they have a barbeque that the guests can use outside on the patio. What a great idea that is if you are trying to save a little money and don't want to spend it on the cost of restaurants.

I will be back at this hotel again. One of the best in Sudbury...

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BERTAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
190 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury

Address: 490 Barrydowne Rd, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Sudbury
Fairfield Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing