We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very pleasant overnight in a most comfortable suite. Would have enjoyed a longer stay if time was on our side. The room was clean and beds most comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast being so accessible and a place that I would stay again if opportunity knocks. Other Marriot hotels I have stayed in in the past have a small container in the breakfast setting to tip the service cleaners etc and I didn't see one here but feels they deserve a kudo for keeping the area clean and foods available. Breakfast was not as hot as I would have liked but I had a good meal all the same.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tw0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Returning to Sudbury after a gap of five years, it was a pleasure to find this hotel still up there with the best hotels of the type I've stayed in. Remarkably good value, especially for the suites which offer an additional seating and TV area to the standard rooms plus a fridge and microwave.

The price for the room was vary reasonable, and I have no issues with its cleanliness, facilities, or staff. A pleasant surprise was the free breakfast which was a good selection of hot and cold items. We may have been lucky but when we stayed there was not the mad scrum you sometimes get with free breakfasts.

One thing to note is it is located on a busy junction which can make it a little difficult to get in and out of the side road which leads to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Dagdabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. We had an early departure the next morning before the breakfast bar opened and they were able to pack a breakfast for us, which we picked up upon check-out. We filled out a form that had food and drink options and it was packed and ready for us. So awesome! FYI- the breakfast has hot and cold options. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located and walking distance to a few chain restaurants like The Keg, Milestone's, Montana's and Kelseys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMNer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The fitness room is small, but it has all the essentials. They have a rack of weights and some cardio equipment. Breakfasts were good, lots to choose from, but sometimes hard to find a seat. The only thing I didn't like was that there's no restaurant/bar. The room was quiet and comfortable, clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ser333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Fairfield offered us a nice change from the usual basics of a room with a bed in it. The receptionist was pleasant, courteous and went the extra mile to help a couple of weary travelers checking in. Our room was spacious even with a king size bed. The bathroom was clean, modern and the towels were sufficiently thick to a dry oneself properly.
The exercise room is a bit small as was the pool. However all of the exercise equipment was clean and in good working condition. The salt water pool and hot tub both were well maintained, clean and appropriately warm for a cold evening.
This hotel offers much more than the appearance of a complimentary breakfast. They provided choices in coffee, tea (black & herbal), juices, yogurts and hot and cold cereals. The selection continued with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon and a nice variety of fresh fruits.
Certainly more than the dessicated pastries and Styrofoam flavoured coffee so often the staple of complimentary breakfasts. I went away feeling that we shall certainly stay in this hotel again and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Allow we were unable to utilize the service the desk offers discount coupons for area restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Not a bad hotel, but I have to say the room was almost too large: not enough furniture and things hanging on the wall made it feel empty and cavernous. This might sound like an odd thing to say about a cookie-cutter business traveler hotel, but it’s a subtlety that makes the difference between a nice room and a room you wouldn't want to spend time in. The heater made loud clicking noises while it ran, so I had to shut it off overnight to get any sleep. The free breakfast was pretty good. 7/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After staying at the Travelway and the Travelodge, I thought that I would try the Fairfield for a couple of nights on a business trip. It was quite nice. The breakfast looked decent but on the weekend only opened at 7 am so I was unable to partake. The pool and whirlpool were small but nice. Exercise room was good. Room was nice and the bed was quite comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room. The staff at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. I had meetings at Laurentian so it was a bit further than the other two hotels but worth the drive I think.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room which was nice. Hotel was quiet and didn't notice noise from others ev...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6mith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
523 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury

Address: 490 Barrydowne Rd, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sudbury
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Sudbury
Fairfield Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing