We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We experienced a quick check-in, a clean, quiet, and comfortable room where everything worked well, and a "continental" breakfast that was really more than continental -- sausage and eggs, oatmeal and cereal, yoghurt, breads, juices. Fairfield is on the economy end of Marriott hotels: not that this wasn't a budget hotel; we paid about $125 in December for a room with two queen beds. For comparison, we had stayed on an earlier occasion at the Comfort Inn almost across the street, which was about $40 less. Compared to that, the Fairfield was clearly a better greater value -- more front desk staff, better trained, and friendlier; much more attractive lobby (with winter fireplace); building of more solid construction with convenient elevators; fresher room; better breakfast. There was nothing so special about the hotel that you'd make it a destination, but it was entirely dependable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 302 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

A Fairfield Inn is not the top of the line for Marriott but I love it because it has all the Marriott touches of very clan, comfortable and excellent service. They had computers / printers available for guest use. I especially appreciate this when I am traveling by motorcycle as I can't take a computer with me, just my Kindle and iphone. The staff here was friendly and let me park right up front under the awning all night. It did freeze overnight so that was helpful.

The location was behind a restaurant, kind of odd, but strangely it was easy to find and well located near lots of restaurants. They had coupons and dining deals which I was able to use as my friend chose one of the places which had a coupon.

I greatly enjoy the trend of having a fridge in the room also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for only one night. Very clean room, breakfast was very good. Walking distant from the Keg. Best place in Sudbury for a quick trip. I booked a whirlpool room $$$ and we couldn't check- in before 6 p.m. All I got was sorry for the inconvenience from the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came to Sudbury for a sporting event and since we booked late we had very few hotels to choose from. I wasn't sure what to expect. I had stayed at Fairfield in the U.S. with no issue.
We were very pleased that we chose this hotel. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. No bad smells !!

Free WiFi - we have stayed at hotels that say free wifi but you are restricted from watching youtube or netflix without paying for an upgrade !!! Not the case here.

The dining room was nice and the breakfast was great. It wasn't extensive as far as hot food but the fruit was fresh and there was good variety in other categories of breakfast foods.

I think it's great that there is dining room/lounge - especially if you were travelling with a sports team or other couples because you could all order dinner and eat in there I assume (you may want to ask first) add some drinks and you have an affordable meal - because its so expensive to travel with kids and it's often awkward eating in a hotel room.

I found the bed comfortable. They certainly were not rock hard, And yes you can hear things in the hall (not so much through the walls) but I have never been in a hotel where I heard nothing. I have super keen hearing and I am a light sleeper. I had no difficulty here, and our room was across from the elevator - but I did sleep with the bathroom fan on to drown out noise - just as I do at home - it worked like a charm.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is located in a good spot, but the bed was as hard as a rock, and the walls are paper thin. Between tossing and turning all night from trying to get comfortable on the hardest bed on earth, we were also kept awake from the baby crying in the next room, while that is not the hotels fault, I wish that they had thicker walls! knowing that we could hear the baby crying kept us from making any noise or doing things that couples do when they have a night away from the kids in fear or someone elses kids hearing us. The room itself did look nice and we had a big king size bed. The pool is very small and feels too hot, and the staff at the front desk when we were checking in was slightly rude and obviously dont enjoy their job. However when we checked out the staff at the front desk were very friendly. We went down for breakfast around 830 and they were out of eggs and a few other things, there were some strange sausages that were inedible, but the Tutti Frutti next door made up for it by serving delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from other visitors, especially ones with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Se7en22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here because the usual place we stay when we go to Sudbury was full. The rooms are small. It is located near a lot of shopping places. I was not really impressed with anything. It was just a normal hotel. It was clean. That is what you really want from a hotel. We had no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent October 11th and 12th in this hotel and were both very impressed. Checking in and out was the easiest I had ever experienced. Our room was spotless. The amenities are amazing. Free breakfast was included. The variety of choices available was surprising. Everything was fresh and in abundance. The staff are super courteous and friendly. Free parking was a bonus. We have stayed in many hotels in this area in the past but this one will be our choice from now on when we are in the Sudbury area. We will also explore other hotels within this chain when we travel as a result of our 100% positive experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
791 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury

Address: 490 Barrydowne Rd, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $97 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sudbury
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Sudbury
Fairfield Sudbury
Fairfield Inn Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing