We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awsome Artisan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2006

This B&B is the perfect place to stay in Sudbury. Pete and Linda have taken great care to design and craft beautiful quarters in casual, Carribean style. Spacious rooms with ensuites, a kitchen and deck overlooking a private treed backyard, spotlessly clean, superb homemade European style breakfasts made to order if you wish, warm hospitality, and a great price. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginny_1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 45 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, ON
14
Reviewed August 4, 2005

this is the best place to stay in Sudbury. Beautiful decor, feels like you are in the Caribbean. Definitely recommend this place to everyone, including business travellers (high speed internet available).

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greetje9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank wilvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tguma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.7 mi away
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
1.4 mi away
Parker House Suites
Parker House Suites
#11 of 15 in Sudbury
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lively
13 reviews
12 mi away
Northland Motel
Northland Motel
#1 of 1 in Chelmsford
13 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse

Address: 318 Jeanne d'Arc Ave | Sudbury, Ontario, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 2Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sunset and earth Caribbean inspired interior blend beautifully with your host's Pete & Linda's own hand crafted furnishings & decor. Our two room guesthouse is centrally located in a quiet section minutes from downtown Sudbury walking distance to Bell Park & the Lake Ramsey Board Walk. comfortable stylish rooms with King Size Bed, private ensuite wireless High-speed Internet hook-up, private sitting area, TV, DVD, VHS, CD in every room. We have a guest kitchenette with access to private deck overlooking the rugged northern Ontario landscape. All add to the comfortable relaxed uniqueness of our rooms. Great for couples or out of town family to stay in private luxury accomodations for up to six people. 'Come experience a new flavour' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse Sudbury, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing