We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Conference”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Check in was pretty good, room is very nice indeed, restaurant was lovely as well as the staff. All in all, a very good experience so far. (we just checked in this afternoon and will be here until Friday)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_am_Nance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    161
    80
    43
    30
See reviews for
137
62
21
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a Carlson member and I always try to stay at Radisson hotels when they are available in the location I visit.
It was my first time at the Radisson Sudbury but I was not disappointed.
The room was on the 4th floor, spacious and luminous, the bed a number comfort one as I requested. There is free internet access, good lighting, white and crisp sheets, water in the fridge and snack from the Executive lounge. My room backed on to the yard and was very peaceful.
I have not tried the Hot tub but I have heard wonders about it, next time I will bring my bathing suit!
the restaurant bar was closed due to a holiday unfortunately!
I will go back again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk8rmom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Radisson. I would stay there again. Rooms are nicely upgraded. Our second visit last week we were given a room on the bottom floor facing the rear with a view of some dumpsters. I asked if we could have a different room facing the inside. They happily gave us a room on the third floor on the inside facing the court yard. I enjoyed the hot tub after the long drive. If the kids were with us, I'm sure they would have loved the large pool.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephinePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for an extended length of time. Convenient location downtown Sudbury. Saltwater pool. Everything within close range restaurants, LCBO, shopping mall direct access from the hotel without having to set a foot outside. Great BodyWorks fitness center in the mall for hotel guests. Brand new beds. Great food at Pesto s restaurant. Highly recomended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This past weekend we booked for 2 nights. Parking just to register was challenging. One of us was a smoker so we asked for a room with a balcony. The hotel is supposed to be smoke free. The first room they gave us smelled so bad it was completely intolerable - even the smoker in our group couldn't handle it. The desk clerk explained that sometimes when a guest is smoking on the balcony, "it can drift into the room". From the stench level, anyone could easily tell that such was not the case. By the way, THE PATIO DOORS WERE SEALED SHUT. The second room they tried to give us was nearly as bad. The THIRD room had been smoked in but at least was tolerable. The maid we spoke with later told us the truth - the hotel became "non-smoking" 2 years ago, but the regulars from that time still come back because management turns the other way. The doors are sealed because there are vagrants that mill about the church property which is right behind. That alone should tell something about the area this hotel is in. The pool is the only good thing I can recomment about this hotel. It is big, beatiful and kept clean. The salt water hot tub was a little scummy but still usable. I'm well-travelled, not a 5 star snob. This truly was a sub-average hotel and I would definitely not recommend it to anyone. There are other nicer hotels in Sudbury that are much cleaner for roughly the same money - and they at least include a continental breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and your overall stay with us. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson and Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact corporate Customer Care at 1800-967-9182.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel is average nice beds number bed just loved it, but the handy cap parking is horrible there are only two and they use it for parking of trailors should be for handy cap only always have a hard time to park. other than that hotel is ok most of staff is nice and maintainance is the best the boys are just great and always a smile on there face. The pool and whirl pool is always under repairs 4 times we have been there 4 times the whirl pool was out of order, also the computer room when i asked the receptonest if i could go prints she anwered if they fixed it yet please.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the courtyard if you have an animal nice for pets and you do not need to leave you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiathebouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a large group of people and the entire process, from booking the rooms to checking in to the rooms, to a large oversight and mistakes made by the front desk my overall experience was terrible. A number of calls made to the general manager went unanswered, the head office was equally unwilling to help. I am now forced to pay hundreds of dollars for a booking error that the hotel is unwilling to recognize. I was completely baffled by the response given by the head office stating that the hotel itself will deal with it as I have left many messages which are not being returned. The quality of stay was mediocre at best but the customer service is some of the worst I have ever seen. I recommend that anyone who is considering staying here, ensure that they have not made mistakes in their booking process as you could end up having to pay for their mistakes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasoned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff and your overall stay. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Sudbury

Property: Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Address: 85 St. Anne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 4S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown the Radisson Hotel Sudbury welcomes guests to the heart of the city's bustling financial and performing arts districts. Just minutes from all Government Offices and Hatch and CCAC, our location is perfect for the corporate traveler and family getaways. Our Sudbury hotel features 147 newly-renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms that offer complimentary secured Wi-fi and 37" LCD televisions with pay-per-view movies. On-site amenities include 32,000 square feet of convention and meeting space, a state-of-the-art fitness room and Sudbury's largest indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Make your reservation at the Radisson and see what sets it apart from other Sudbury hotels. Pets are welcome ($25.00 per day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Carlson and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudbury Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing