We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azian Cuisine

Azian Cuisine
Ranked #186 of 336 Restaurants in Sudbury
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am so glad for Azian Cuisine. There is such a nice variety of food, it's always good, and the prices are reasonable. Our server this evening was a gal we've had the privilege of being the guest of on a couple of occasions. Her service is timely and friendly. Cannot ask for more. There are also lots of vegan options on the menu. Yay!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    14
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the fourth time we come here and ever ytime is perfect; food is fresh and service is friendly and fast. Best Oriental in Sudbury.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kind of depressing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went there for one night and the service was pretty good, but that's all I can say for it. The best think was shrimp tempura, but the soup was nothing for taste, and the sashimi seemed off. I ordered Tuna, and originally they brought me the wrong dish. When I got my actual dish it was covered in oil, instead of the fine drizzle like they said, and was not really all that good. It tasted like metal.
My mom got a noodle dish, and said it was the most bland food she ever had. Never again, I'd rather save up my money and hit Umai for real sushi, not the stuff they have.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All around good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had the chicken pad thai - which was delicious and my husband had chicken balls, rice and an egg roll. It was nice that I could hace thai and my husband chinese (since thai food does not appeal to him). He said his food was great.

The atmosphere was very quiet (we went for lunch on the weekend) and the service was good as well.

We will hopefully return for some more goodness.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTRWAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favourite Resturant in Sudbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Menu is coded, very easy to use with help from waitress. Bento boxes great as samplers. We eat there at least once a month

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azian Cuisine also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Azian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing