We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wings! Lots of Choice!”
Review of Wacky Wings Eatery

Wacky Wings Eatery
Ranked #185 of 341 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sudbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Wings! Lots of Choice!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love the sweet potato fries! It is hard to choose which wings to try. There are so many flavours!!! My favourite are the dill pickle wings. Sounds unusual and I can't believe I actually ordered this flavour but I was definitely pleasantly surprised. Now I don't want any other kind!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    28
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Got in early on a Friday night (5:00 pm) and they got us a table quickly but the crowd after us had a bit of a wait to get seated. The service was great and the flavours for the wings seemed endless. Love the TV in the mens room - nice touch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“wing night”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

first experience was not so pleasant ....have gone twice since then and they have redeemed themselves in my eyes and taste buds...
the first time I went back share a wings platter....totally enjoyed that all the 4 choices of wings we had were great....
that is when I discovered dry wings....very nice....
and second time we went just happened to be all you can eat night...very good for the price!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaëtane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun! Great Food! Fantastic Wings.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It's a busy, noisy, and fun place and the food is really, really good. Can't beat the wings and flavours. Wow!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The boneless wings were fantastic, but the service is slow”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Some colleagues got together and went to ths restaurant for lunch. There were maybe 10 other people in the restaurant and we were a group of 6. We all ordereed simple items (sandwiches or wings), yet it took an eternity to get our order.

I oredered the dill pickle boneless wings with sweet potato fries. The wings were delicious, but my sweet potato fries didn't arrive until almost the end of lunch, with no discount applied.

It's deep fried food so it shouldn't take long and the service needs to be great to make it beat out other similar restaurants (which it does not in my opinion).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTRWAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wings Eatery also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wacky Wings Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing