We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joey's Seafood Restaurants - CLOSED

Joey's Seafood Restaurants
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Manitoulin Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have lunch here at least once a month and was pleased to see wine added to the menu. The fish is always fresh and just enough and now with the wine ... a perfect lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tw0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoulin Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fish day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Visit Joey's at mid-day on a regular basis and wish they had a gass of wine to go with the fish dinner. Service is great, the fish is good and i always have the same dish! Nno complaints

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tw0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh or farmed?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I use to go to joey's in bc then I have heard they use farmed salmon. Is this true? Do you use farmed salmon?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank eaglewoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“The best place for seafood in sudbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurent is fantastic, best place for seafood in sudbury hands down! The waitress at lunch time was a very clean and professional looking girl, and the service was phenominal. The food was on our table very fast after ordering, and was very well presented on the plates. The restaurent is beautiful, the owners did an awsome job on the new location. I cannot wait to be back in sudbury and eat here again. Ps. you will get a warm welcome from the owners, the man in the front is very funny! and we had a few good laughts. Thank you Joey's sudbury for the great experece.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jake d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bland tasteless burnt food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went with a friend a couple of weeks ago to enjoy a nice dinner. She ordered the cajun fish with a double side order of salad, and I had the shrimp platter. The first thing that was amiss was the salad. If what she got was a double order of salad, I don't want to see the single helping. The salad was small, very small. Her fish was visibly burnt, and it was very obvious they didn't bother to prewarm the plates as food got cold fast. With my shrimp came bland Garlic and Herb potatoes that tasted like they had no seasoning at all, and overcooked baby carrots. The shrimp as well was the worst I had ever tasted, as the only flavor came from the seafood sauce. Oh yes, did I forget to add, there was no other customers in the whole place? If this is their food when they can cooked at a relaxed pace, I don't want to know how bad it is when they are busy! The only thing I enjoyed out of my whole meal was my pop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi ShadowWizard, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. With your input, we can work to improve in the areas you are dissatisfied to provide the best dining experience. Feel free to contact us at info@joeys.ca if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you! - Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Sudbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing