We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Caring!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valley Inn Motel Hotel
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Iroquois Falls
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient and Caring!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The owners of this property work hard to give you the best service possible. My partner and I stayed here for a night. We were passing through on our way to Toronto via Blind River. Though we were late, check in was easy, and this is peak travel season for the North! We were given accurate directions to our room, though it was dark and the room numbers were difficult to see! I would recommend room number signs at the end of the pathways, but as a small business owner myself I appreciate the cost (and return) of investment into your property! Our room was a pleasant surprise. Upgrades were obvious with fairly new airconditioning units, great beds (new), fluffy pillows, clean sheets and bed coverings and an ample sized bathroom. Yes, there is paneling on some walls, yes the frig and microwave appear older, but there is a new flat screen television with satellite (East Link I think).
At 90.39 CAD (rate found on booking.com) tax incl you might expect much less, but this place is wonderful, clean, convenient (only 8 mins to the casino, 15-20 to downtown, right beside Tim Hortons, just down the road from Subway and Dairy Queen), and the lady working the front desk was very pleasant, helpful, and eager to please. To the owners of this property, I commend your efforts! You are doing a great job, you have a wonderful property, the customer service and option of continental breakfast were much appreciated. You can rest assured I will certainly recommend and revisit your beautiful hotel on Hwy 144!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 133, great room IMO
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chillin_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The beds were very comfortable, there was a small gym in the making, there was continental breakfast, staff was friendly and helpful. They could have added some fruit to the continental breakfast instead of only bread. And the room could have been cleaned better. We found items in the room that did not belong to us.

Room Tip: We had room 101 and it was 2 double beds, there was no noise while we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind River
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

These rooms were not newly renovated as stated or if they were I shudder to think what they were like previously. The bathroom facilities were sparse. The TV only had one speaker working which made it irritating trying to understand conversation. The location is not near any restaurants. The lighting was poor. I would not recommend staying here. I chose this place because it was close to where I had business (Azilda). I will stay in downtown Sudbury from now on and drive the extra 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Try another establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jitendra p, Owner at Valley Inn Motel Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for staying at valley inn for 5 Night and not checked out after First night.You said sudbury is only 20 minutes away than what special thing made you stay at valley inn for extra 4 Night.Thank you again for choosing Valley Inn Motel & Suites Azilda for your recent stay in our area. It is Newly renovated, not Newly built, There is new carpet, new LCD TV, New Bedding, New sink and Bath tub surround, and new faucet. New Window and new Air conditioner. We have 5 Lights in rooms.I am inviting you to my place and prove any thing you write is true and whatever I said is wrong. You said there is no restaurants but we have Tim Horton right beside us and other three restaurant only One minutes drive. Anybody can search on google and check this.Who ever read this review Please do not misguide yourself , you can check before you rent rooms at my Motel, I will be very happy to do that and I will show you all rooms with proud. I can show long list of my all Reputable corporate customer to any of my guest on their request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I attended Trade School within walking distance to the Valley Inn, I was treated very well, I was here for 2 months and the rates were very affordable. The owners and staff treated me very well, the rooms were always kept clean and my privacy was respected. I'm scheduled to come back for more training in my trade and I will be making this my place to stay again.

Thank You Jitu, Rina and Staff

Sincerely

Mike Room #107

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked room at this place when all sudbury was booked, I reached at valley inn at 2:00 am. Checked in in no time, found room is better than i expected, better than flaged hotel. Now this is the place for me when i go to sudbury. It is only a bit away from sudbury.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel’s location would have been perfect for us, and the price sounded good, but unfortunately we can’t rate the Room, Sleep Quality, or Cleanliness thanks to this motel operator who sold our reservation to a walk-in before 10 pm! (Either that, or he had overbooked.) We had reserved the room several weeks in advance and specifically said we would arrive late, but we secured it with our credit card so we didn’t worry. The operator claimed our card was invalid, though we’d used the same credit card at least 10 times that day for groceries, fishing supplies, ice, gas, a farmers market, etc. We ate dinner in Sudbury (used the same “invalid” credit card), and then arrived at the hotel to find we had no room. He also justified it because he said he couldn’t reach us. It was true our US cell phone turned out not so reliable in Canada, but we have never been left without a room like this and we’ve never even had a cell phone before. The operator’s wife offered to find a room for us in nearby Chelmsford, but it was their last room too and though they gave us a discount (yep – accepted same “invalid” credit card), it was absolutely by far the worst room we have EVER stayed in. This sort of unexpected shock, after a very long day of travel and in unfamiliar territory, is extremely stressful, even when on vacation.

Room Tip: Do NOT trust this operator to hold your room for late arrival, even with a credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jitendra p, Owner at Valley Inn Motel Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank for your time to write a review when you not stayed at my Motel. You give me a wrong credit card Number to hold your rooms.( may be it was an honest mistake of hearing or writing or giving a credit card number). we called you at your phone number for three times to confirm your arrival, But there was nobody on that phone not even voice mail available on given phone number .Still to respect your reservation, we keep your room till 10:00 PM. and we decide to rent your room to another person because it was our last room left. at 10:15 PM while we renting our last room and you show up. we asked you to find you out a room at nearest place and offer you a rate difference if we have to pay. We tried to help in every possible matter but it is your bad luck that you got not nice room at another place. we are very sorry for all inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel/motel. The room was clean and well equiped. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My TV had a problem and when I called the staff were at more door in two minutes. After not being able to determine the problem they quickly got me another (flat screen) TV and I was relaxing within five minutes after my long drive from Toronto. The price was very reasonable (one of the cheaper in the Sudbury area). This place is not a hole! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuboMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#12 of 33 in Sudbury
150 reviews
6.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
249 reviews
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
6.4 mi away
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn Motel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn Motel Hotel

Property: Valley Inn Motel Hotel
Address: 500 Notre-Dame St E | Azilda, Sudbury, Ontario P0M 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn Motel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Valley Inn Motel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn Motel Hotel Sudbury, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing