We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love love love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed there last night (March 10th, 2013) for a business trip.
The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating, and demonstrate at all times that they value your business!!
The rooms are perfect, there is a work station, a mini kitchen and anything else you may need to feel at home.
I arrived earlier than expected and even took an afternoon nap as it was very quiet, the bed is very comfortable and conducive to sleep.
I book here anytime I am in Sudbury!!!
Anyone looking for a place away from home should book here :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious, the staff nice and helpful. My only complaint would be the breakfast isnt that great. the downstairs bar is convenient and hot tub was quite hot. Overall good value for the money though.and tutti fruiti is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzsativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great place to stay. We are a swim team of 30 kids and 6 adults, and they were wonderfully accommodating. Great customer service and hospitality. Complimentary breakfast was complete with everything you might expect. French toast, pancakes, muffins, cereals, juice machine ( always a hit ), yogurts, coffee...
Rooms were more spacious than had expected, as well as being a relatively newly built hotel, the rooms were well updated. Each room's kitchen has a full-size refrigerator , 2 element stovetop, dishwasher, and microwave.
Except for the entrance lobby, that may have been small, the eating area was great and very welcoming, and comfortable.
The pool and whirlpool were also above average and the indoor water slide closes at 9pm.

Would happily return.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Towneplace Suites in Sudbury had everything one needs for an extended stay or a family stay! My room on the 6th floor provided a King bed, two element stove, microwave, fridge, coffee pot and more. The room was exceptionally clean. The Digital TV was not working when I turned it on but an employee knocked on the door in only three minutes. The TV system was being migrated to a new system and all the kinks had not been ironed out! Breakfast was provided but the omelettes were cold and the over quality of breakfast disappointing. The Townsuites is about two years old and located in a growing area of Sudbury containing numerous box stores. The Keg is 1 kilometer away on Kingsway closer to downtown Sudbury. If you are planning to work downtown The Towneplace Suites requires a car or a cab. Overall good value for the money.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces Kingsway a very busy street. A room facing the back of the hotel may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanderson39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a very nice room at the Towneplace Suites Sudbury. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is close to the big box centres like COSTCO. The main mall is just a short drive away.
It had snowed the night we got there and the parking lot was pretty slick. I fell getting out of my vehicle. I should have known better being a Northern Ontario Girl...lol. Warned the front desk staff to tell other guests and she just smiled at me...lol..oh well.
All and all we loved the room. The breakfast in the morning was good. The pancakes were very hard having sat there for a while I guess in the warming pan. There was other things to have so we just had something else. Great place to stay if you want to do some shopping.

Room Tip: CAA discount is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dear Sudburyans, I'm not calling your town a Nowhere - just the view from my suite. We looked out upon a bus depot. Nothing wrong with that. The rest of the scenery, stunted trees and rocks, was a bit bleak. What do you expect in November?

The suite was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good.

This is a child friendly hotel. There were plenty of little people around, some of them in swimming trunks ready to go to the pool that we unfortunately didn't have time to try.

Room Tip: Ask for the bus depot side. No traffic in that direction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My coworkers and I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and WOW what an amazing hotel. The staff is FANTASTIC! The bedrooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast in the morning was good too. It's nice to have a hot breakfast that you don't have to cook. The meetings rooms are EXCEPTIONAL. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any business that needs meeting space. From the beginning of the booking, right till the end, you have nothing to worry about. The Events Cooridinator for the hotel surely knows her stuff, and is GREAT to deal with. We will for sure be back in the new year.

Thanks again Towneplace Suites, you are my new choice of stay for business or pleasure in Sudbury!

Room Tip: Businesses NEED to book their meetings here...FANTASTIC SERVICE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girly35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
540 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Address: 1710 Kingsway, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 0E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sudbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® conveniently located on the Kingsway at Falconbridge Road. TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Sudbury is an all-suites hotel perfect for an extended stay. Relax and feel at home in one of our suites with a fully equipped kitchen, well designed desk and work area complete with complimentary high-speed Internet access and daily Healthy Start breakfast. We feature an indoor pool and water slide (Slide hours are: Fridays 5pm-9pm, Saturdays 9am-1pm also 5pm-9pm and Sundays 9am-1pm) Please contact the hotel for holiday scheduling. We have meeting rooms, fitness facility and lobby lounge. Pets are welcome; a CAD$10 per day (maximum $100 plus taxes per stay) non-refundable fee applies. For business, leisure and extended stays our thoughtful amenities and staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
TownePlace Suites Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing