We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
A TripAdvisor Member
“Could be much better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2006

While the hotel looks appealing from the road, the inside was a complete disgrace. Meal trays remained in the hall for more than 24 hours after our arrival, there was grabage in the stair wells and the pool/hot tub were very dirty. The ladder for exiting the pool was borken and unsafe. The internet was not working. The manager was unresposnive to our complaint a check-out.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    70
    70
    34
    43
See reviews for
119
46
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newliskerd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2006

Restaurant was excellent!!! Room was ok but the noise was incredible...hockey toournament going on in our hallway!!! Also many unsupervised children in pool and extremely rowdy!! Was there for march break with my own children and will Not go back.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wdcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2006

After a great stay in North Bay, we found this in Sudbury. Great location, very good food in the Perkins. Staff went the distance to please all of our group. Will definately stay again
Thank You

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2005

I tried this hotel on my last visit to Sudbury and really enjoyed it! The Perkins restaurant was very busy- great food and staff! The hotel was nice- staff was great -I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2005

I have just recently stayed at this Hotel and it was fantastic, the front desk agents were very friendly and the rooms were immaculate. I also ate at the Perkins Attached to the Hotel and the food was outstanding, and the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone going to Sudbury. I will be staying there again.

Cheers

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2005

I just stayed at the Travelodge for the first time and was very happy with everything! The room was really nice- we had a little suite- there was a fridge and microwave in it too. The pool was great- there were lots of kids but I guess they had teams in town. you have to feel bad for staff that have to babysit for parents who do not take responsibility when they let their kids run wild!
I thought they did a great job overall. we had a great breakfast in Perkins- what a busy spot- they must be doing something right! I'd go back in a second. The staff were super!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2005

I have to agree with the previous reviewer about the noise problem. We have stayed at this hotel for the past ten years twice per year on business. This last stay was the last straw. It was so noisey with kids running up and down the halls while the parents partied till past midnight. We complained at 11 p.m. to the front desk. Their reply was that they had already had complaints and that the problem guests had been told once already. We asked the front desk to tell them AGAIN...or we would tell them! You also hear the pipes really loud and normal talk in the hallways...it's like the walls are paper thin. This hotel also needs refurbishing.
We'll stay elsewhere from now on even though Travelodge is more convenient for our business purposes...it will be worth the drive to stay elsewhere. Also...found a nice long grey hair in my food at the Perkins Restaurant attached to Travelodge.
We told the management the next morning that we would not be staying at their hotel ever again....guess what...they don't care.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbadobound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.3 mi away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#10 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing