We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is under heavy renovation at the moment, and the elevator is not working. The location is pretty convenient and the rooms are fairly large. The cleaning service looks inaccurate: one day the service of my room was not made, without any good reason; an other day I found a spider on the wall and then inside the bathtub. The staff is sometimes not very friendly/reactive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that all of this issues have been resolved with the completion of our renovaitons. It is my hope that you will return to see how we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    84
    78
    36
    46
See reviews for
137
50
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I travelled to Sudbury to celebrate my mother's graduation from June 2nd - 3rd / 2014. The hotel was under consturuction but luckily we didn't hear or see any of it. The room was minimalist and modern. Very clean with white bedding and air conditioning. What really surprised was the rare fact that the room came with a mini fridge and microwave (we didn't request them). The only con was the toilet was abit slow at drainng after flushing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here just this month and it has not improved since our last stay in 2011.
The location is excellent when you need to attend the hospital but other than that there is nothing positive to say.
The front desk staff is unwelcoming and when asked about a medical or bereavement discount, we told point blank NO.
The rooms are in desperate need of upgrades especially the beds. The floor would be more comfortable. They are the same type bed we had three years ago .....no softness, no give, and no comfort. Our bathroom was rusty and mouldy.
Their prices even have you by the wallet when this hotel is the closest to the hospital. One night cost $180.00 including tax. We only stayed the one night and found another hotel with restful pillow top beds and only cost $135.00 including tax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinytina2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
The management of the Travelodge Hotel would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining these issues very closely to determine what may have occurred to avoid this happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Sudbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

They are under renovation and clearly in need of freshening up the property. The rooms were clean and comfortable but only had one desk chair. No other chair to sit on. Very convenient location and they offered a medical rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am happy to share with you that we our now refreshed and revitalized. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Sudbury and see what we've done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I brought my family to Sudbury over the March Break for some family fun! We have stayed at the Travelodge on several occasions and was very excited to hear about the March break package. It was Perfect. The kids loved the pool and the restaurant is a Family Favourite!! We will defiantly go again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our March Break Special. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel looks decent from the outside, but looks are deceiving. The lobby area and some hallways are in a state of disrepair; staff informed me that a pipe had burst and caused damage, however I found torn wallpaper and unfinished rooms on the top floor, which made me wonder if that was really true. Regardless, this place shows it’s age, with much wear and tear. The room was bare, and the HVAC unit rattled terribly. If you choose to stay here, try to get a room facing west, as the traffic noise from the street was very, very loud on the other side. The internet did not work most of the time I was there. 5/10

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. No need to wonder, we did have a pipe burst resulting in severe water damage from the 4th floor down to the 1st floor. We are now fully refreshed and looking forward to having you back. I am confident your next stay will be a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nothing here to get excited about. It needs a refreshening. At $105 for a junior suite
as part of a group rate the price was right, but that's about it. Would have stayed elsewhere, but this is where the group chose to book. Staff were polite and efficient. Good location for hospitals and Science North. OK choice if you need an onsite restaurant, but service there can be very slow when busy, and the menu is just OK and a little pricey. Traffic noise affected sleep and pull-out couch was not comfortable. There are better choices like Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Street-side room was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom_53Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gynette_Cousineau-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we do appreciate you feeback. I am happy to share with you that we have indeed refreshed all of our guestrooms and sincerely hope you will give us another try. I am sure you will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
0.3 mi away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing