We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for an overnight”
Review of Super 8 Sudbury ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff is great, beds are comfotable and rooms are clean but hotel is getting worn looking. Take note that there are NO elevators and stairs can be tricky with luggage. If you have any mobility issues, be sure to request main floor. Also, for those with smoke allergies, this is NOT the motel for you. Even in the hallway and non smoking rooms, the smell of smoke is overwhelming. We only stayed for a quick overnight on our way through town, so it was acceptable, but I would not plan for a weekend at this property. Some rooms do not even have a table and chairs to sit at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatIhv2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Anne H, Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as new owners/management of the hotel.

We are in the process of improving the hotel and take all feedback on board when prioritizing upgrades.

I am glad that you found the beds comfortable and our rooms clean.

I hope that you give us another try on your next visit to Sudbury.

Kind Regards,

Mary-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 544 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Average motel
In a room with door to next room
Was not locked
If you get a room with door to next room be sure it is locked

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thompson R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Smokey hallways. Room had good mattress, but thin, lumpy pillows. All room walls had several splatters and spots. Carpet had many spots. Shelves were dusty. I actually wrote "DUST" on the guest book. Ha, ha. Only light in the room was a corner floor lamp - No light above or next to bed, which made it difficult to dial phone and impossible to read in bed. Bathroom floor grout was really cruddy. Staff OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

the hotel was fine, comfortable rooms and beds - would stay again, found it
to be convenient to shopping etc. the decor was a bit out dated but nothing you couldn't live with, will recommend it to others

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Anne H, Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hello Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient for your shopping needs and that you enjoyed a comfortable rest afterwards.

We are currently undergoing renovations that will include updated furniture, bedding, and fresh paint. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sudbury to see our new look!

Kind regards,

Mary-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sudbury ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: $82 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing