We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sudbury”
Review of Super 8 Sudbury ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a good sleep there but it was a good thing we had to turn right to go and not left because you could be sitting there for awhile. Was close to everything we needed for the night. The room was a bit cold but warmed up quick. the breakfast could have had more choices but at least you have something in your stomach before leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gms8sudbury, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments.We are a test site for the new Super 8 Breakfast which will soon be standard in both Canada and the US. We have really expanded our breakfast from the last year. Space is an issue unfortunately for any extra items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 562 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 14LLOYD45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gms8sudbury, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff are wonderful they are not the problem .This Super 8 needs a facelift repairs need to be done Light outside for Super 8 sign is burnt out. It is like the owners don't care about the property. I love it their but would like to see it cared for not rundown. Please take care of this Super 8 as the people their love working their and remember their customers. Laurie Lindsay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gms8sudbury, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The sign is being looked at for proper repairs. I will pass your nice comments along to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Herb M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gms8sudbury, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gms8sudbury, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gms8sudbury, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was really friendly and helpful. I loved the selection for the continental breakfast - make your own waffles - yummmy! The rooms were clean. Comfortable beds. Loved that it was environmental friendly place by letting the guests choose to reuse their towels, sheets and that any open soap is recycled. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gms8sudbury, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your positvie comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sudbury ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing