We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to crash for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Travelling x-country with my dog, we stayed for one night. (Pet friendly)
Hotel is close to highway and food. Rooms are basic but clean. Our room backed onto the Dairy Queen drive-through so that was a bit annoying. But if you need an inexpensive place to crash for a night, it's a safe choice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear GV

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We do love pets here and they're welcome any time! GV your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had the most enjoyable stay while working in the area for a week. Fantastic service - the staff were friendly and helpful with directions and dining suggestions. The rooms were perfect, queen bed with fridge & microwave, clean and comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast with lots of selection, everything is fresh. My congratulations to the Manager and team for ensuring my stay was a pleasant one! I will make a point of returning with my family to enjoy some more time in Sudbury!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Brigitte

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online Trip Advisor survey. It’s with comments like yours we make our hotel a better place to stay! We continue to renovate to serve you better.
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We’ll have more renovations for you to see!

Kind Regards,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Renovated room with microwave and fridge. Parking outside the room door makes it easy for loading and unloading the car. Beds were super comfortable. Great value for money and the location was great for shopping and our sport tournament. Very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really felt at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Diane

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. It’s with comments like yours we make our hotel a better place to stay! We continue to renovate and improve to serve you better.

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We’ll have more renovations for you to see!

Kind Regards,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I must say, I'm impressed. We stayed here before and enjoyed our stay but they have obviously upgraded their facilities. Comfortable beds, clean modern bathroom, and new flooring throughout. Self-serve full breakfast was fresh and hot, really enjoyed that! Service was good and we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Kevin

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Sudbury. We hadn't expected to have to stay in Sudbury and just got off the highway late at night hoping to find something decent at a reasonable price. We got a great business rate, and the room was newly renovated. The bathroom was lovely, much nicer than some I've seen in high end hotels. The room was nicely furnished, the bed was very comfortable and everything was spotless. I will definitely be staying here again. Breakfast was included in the price. It was serve yourself style, hot eggs and sausage, waffle makers and the usual assortment of breads, muffins, yogurt etc. It wasn't gourmet but it was decent and much better than the usual complimentary breakfast you get. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioKwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Sir or Madame

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We continue to do upgrades to serve you better. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here last year before the renovations and it wasn't too impressive! Then bam they must of spent a mint. Its amazing and they offer a full hot breakfast. Paid $24 less then the competition and it was well worth more. My wife and I stayed for Valentines in a King we loved the beds. I'm ordering one on Tuesday. They had a package that included Eastside Marios so out of pocket it was less then $120 bucks amazing! I would stay again and we will in about 2 months or so. Good job man!

Room Tip: Try the king rooms they have bigger corner suites lots of room and new furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Robert

Thank you for taking the time to complete The Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for mentioning the new renovations and deluxe King beds. Glad your enjoyed the upgrades! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Please stay again!

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and would just like to give them a pat on the back again. The front desk staff recognized me when I arrived. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious!
I will be back soon! Great job to all the staff at the Comfort Inn!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, Manager at Comfort Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear KM

Thank you for taking the time to complete The Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Larry Martin
General Manager
Comfort Inn
705 522 1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#21 of 33 in Sudbury
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sudbury

Address: 2171 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Just for you! The Newly renovated 100% smoke free Comfort Inn Sudbury is the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. Start your day on the right path in our new large breakfast area. Your Morning Breakfast is a delicious hot breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal. These are just a few of the vast new options! Whether you’re visiting friends and family, attending a wedding or taking the kids to a tournament, we’re committed to your Satisfaction. Kick your shoes off and enjoy our new Truly Yours bedding and relaxing room décor. Centrally located on Regent Street off of highway 69 South we are minutes away from great shopping, great restaurants and all major attractions. You’re never far from where you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hwy 69 Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing