We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I you want a nice, quiet, clean hotel in downtown Sudbury, the Best Western is the place to go. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and parking is handy....just across the street. The Continental breakfast is a nice variety of cereals, waffles, toast or bagels and boiled eggs. Coffee, juice or milk to drink.
We have been staying here several times over the past two years, and will definitely continue to do so.
Judy and Rod
2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioRnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 541 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

We have tried several hotels in Sudbury and have definitely settled on this one as a regular place to stay when visiting. While the hotel is older, it is clean and well-furnished; the staff are courteous and very helpful and the beds are comfortable. The location is excellent, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the Sudbury Theatre Centre.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredandhappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We have stayed at several Best Western hotels in the past and didn't hesitate to book a room in Sudbury. It is located downtown which is convenient but is in a poor area with a lot of people just hanging around at night. We couldn't believe we had to park our car in an open lot in the midst of all of this activity. The hotel is definitely older and in need of sprucing up and carries a heavy, musty odor everywhere. The staff was very courteous when checking in. The room was adequate for a night's stay, but when I noticed the bed was poorly made, I pulled back the sheets and could tell they obviously had never been changed as they were wrinkled and had hair all over them. At our request, staff did come and change them but were obviously annoyed. This was really my worst experience ever in a hotel. The best thing about this hotel was that we were given a room facing the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my car.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Neither of us had been there before so we needed lots of advice on places to see etc.. Ted Deeth in particular was a great help to us in recommending restaurants, night clubs, and other attractions. The staff were very helpful to me in dealing with my bicycle which I had to store there and then disassemble and pack for shipping. We appreciate all there assistance because they made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jathcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I just recently stayed at this hotel and I tell you that the hotel staff must have top notch training because they sure knew how to handle a unavoidable situation with ease. You see the night I stayed there there was a power outage in most of the Sudbury area due to a major rain storm that hit the area. So unfortunately the power was out at the hotel as well. When I got back to room from a busy day at work, I was told the power had been out for some time and they apologized immediately and explained that if it stayed off too long, I may need to come back down. Anyways, I made my way to my room, and not even 15 minutes later the staff are all knocking on the doors of the customers offering water and food to try and ease the situation. Also offering customers whatever they could to make light of the situation. Again they were nothing but apologetic for a situation they had NO CONTROL over. I tell you the team at this location deserves a pat on the back because they definitely know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I have been working out of Sudbury since January of 2009. I have tried several hotels since that time, and I have been happy with the Best Western. The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly and the rooms I have stayed in all have new king sized Sealy matresses.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubershizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Very disappointing since we have stayed at several Best Westerns over the years. We arrived exhausted hoping for a good night sleep only to find sheets didn't fit the king size bed and had rips. Pillows were lumpy, bed poorly made up and hair on the bathroom vanity and night table.
My husband went to get us a morning coffee at the complimentary breakfast only to be more disappointed with the lack of options and only sytrofoam cups. Not the quality service we would expect from such a hotel chain. The stairwells smelt like urine and the wallpaper was dirty and peeling in the bathroom. We have heard the Travel Lodge and Travelway Inns are clean and a decent quality for the price. We will definitely stay there next time since we will be making several trips to Sudbury over the next few years with a son at the University.
Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelstayOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
795 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sudbury
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing