We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and newly renovated!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Throughout my stay here, I am very pleased with how welcoming the staff were to us during our stay. All were very hospitable and welcoming. The cleanliness of this hotel is a great feature, as well as the breakfast ammenaties! The staff are very resourceful and always available for any questions you have to ask! Great price for a newly renovated room. Thanks again to all staff; will be returning very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amark1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 535 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We stayed here because it is within walking distance to the arena and we were attending a hockey game.
Check in was great. Brenda was very nice and called us when we got to the room to make sure the room was ok. The room was very clean with a fridge and microwave and flat screen tv. In the bathroom they had small bottles of shampoo, conditioner and in ours a used bottle of hand cream. There is only enough shampoo and conditioner for one person, but I am sure they would give you more if you asked.
We went to the hockey game and came back to the room later in the evening. Upon our entrance to the 5th floor, there was a terrible smell. Someone across the room from us was smoking pot. It stunk up the whole floor. Needless to say someone must have complained because the staff then sprayed the hallways with a very nauseating spray to cover up the smell. I ended up with a headache. To top it off there was a loud motor sound constantly going on and off. very loud. I had to use ear plugs to sleep.
The breakfast was nice. Yogurt, cereal, fruit, toast pastries and waffles. Nice to have a little something to get you going.
I did complain in the morning at check out about the smell and the noise and was given an apology. I was told the noise was from the airconditioner machines on the roof and they made that noise in the winter time.

Like I said though the staff was great but my sleep wasn't the best.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the fifth floor in the wintertime. Very noisy machines on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Clean and very Friendly hotel Staff. Owners are renovating each room, by replacing the dated oak furniture with more modern mocha furnishings and large flat screen LCD tvs, new fridge and microwave in each room. They had just finished renovating the breakfast room with granite countertops and mosaic tiles.
They are still waiting for the headboards and lighting to arrive. Can't wait to see the complete renos once they change the duvet, blinds and carpets in the rooms.
All in all a wonderful upgrade since last year.
Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Veena, Christine, Barb, Jamie, Anthony and Claude. They are always trying to make me feel right at home.
Highly recommend

Gerald

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good clean place to stay for the price I've stayed here 3 differant times now, the staff were very friendly and accomadating, i would recommend this place to anyone, it's close to a salvation army but have never had any trouble there

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gaston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

In central Sudbury close to major roads with ability to get to New Sudbury or the university and Close to resturants and hockey arena and malls. Parking on site and very safe area. Easy to get to from area highways approaching Sudbury

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 730keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

PROS: Convenient downtown location. Huge flat screen TV. CONS: Noisy generator or electrical room noise above us (we were on the top floor). Very dated and dark decor, especially the bathroom. Heating system loud and either too cold or extremely hot...could not find a happy medium. Arrived at night with no clue where to park. No obvious signage and had to park on street and inquire within before hand. No staff at desk upon checkout. We were left standing around and wating for quite some time. Overall, not a satisfying hotel stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ctraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stay for one night - just driving through Sudbury, didn`t have a reservation and there was no problem getting a room. Room seem to be updated, it as nice and very clean, bed was comfy. Front staff very friendly and helpful with information on where to eat and have drink afterwards. Breakfast was included and it was your typical fair - nothing great, but it filled your belly. The area of the hotel seemed a little dodgy when we walked to dinner but had no problems. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
542 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
784 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $83 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing