We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
TIMMINS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“some problems”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good location, good service, but these problems: In the first room they put me in, the phone and the heat lamp didn't work, plus it didn't have a fridge -- I'd specifically booked a room with a fridge I complained and they put me up in another room -- problem solved, except the shower drain didn't work. By that time, I was just tired of complaining...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BENTimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    121
    94
    51
    37
See reviews for
110
114
42
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just found the overall appearance tired. They took a small room and packed as much into it as possible. However, the rate did reflect the age of the building. We were suppose to have a fridge in the room but it was absent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is very clean, with great staff! The continental breakfast is nice, and the building is quiet. You must be aware that there is a one-way street near this hotel, and it is in the downtown core (which may or may not be convenient). Parking is easier if you park across the street, rather than the few spots available behind the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip at the Best Western... had medium expectations from the reviews I've read. Location is good if you have business downtown. It was very central and convenient. The parking is included and is convenient also.

As I arrived, "Christine" was at the front desk... and she was on the phone as another patron and I waited to check in. Five minutes later (literally) she got off the phone... BUT not before she had HUNG up by accident on the person that she was speaking with (and it was a personal call) as she immediately called her back!!!

That was a HUGE turnoff.

The room itself was adequate. Standard amenities... a couple of bottles of waters would have been nice, but oh well.

The second day I was there, I returned from my meeting at 3:00pm to the hotel. My room was NOT made yet. The room service lady heard me coming in and knocked on my door to apologize that they had a girl call in sick and that there were only two of them working that day. Needing a nap, I just asked for towel changes and that was it. Understandable to be understaffed... I suppose?

Breakfast... muffins, donuts, yogurt, oranges (no other fruits) and hard boiled eggs. I was there at 6:30am and was told by the front desk that coffee would not be served until 7:15am (for whatever reason). I'm not a coffee drinker... but if I was... I would not be pleased.

Overall, I was not thrilled with the service or breakfast... however, being that I was on a business trip and not there with family or on vacation... I would go back if there was another deal.

Room Tip: I was in room 302. Far enough away from the elevators and RIGHT across from the fitness room... whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place to lay your head and have a wonderful nights sleep. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and seem to really value your business. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Sudbury, although we were only passing through, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryCarol536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was top notch, the staff is wonderful, and the rooms are great with the best bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast for my particular taste was lacking, they had no plain oatmeal and very few options for those not eating meat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryCarol536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Read the reviews. Choose another Hotel Downtown or expect problems! Way overpriced, they often doublebook rooms and they frankly don't care. I know I'm a business travellor and have stayed at almost every Hotel in Downtown Sudbury. They overcharged a client of our business last year for a an extra days stay and I swore we would never use Best Western again bit we had a last minute booking. Guess what the management charged my credit card again an extra nite. They refused to refund the fees the terms and said they were too busy to look into it and we should go elsewhere. Unbelievably rude and dishonest. The room had no mini fridge as promised, needs painting and is in a bad part of own with loud partying and derelicts. The hotel does not have enough parking spots for guests, the restaurant is closed during the day and I could go on. The lobby sure looks nice and the front desk staff are friendly when you can find them but they will ignore any problems. Avoid this place and watch your credit card charges!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveS2013480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
504 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Property: Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing