We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed December 26, 2012

will def. stay @ this location on my next visit. keep up the goog work.

the location was perfect next to the med. clinic. and the beds were excellent, very comfy.
200 characters required is way to long, 50 would be sufficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CLAUDE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 535 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Room very small and out dated....just not comfortable....Staff very friendly...Parking also very poor.Good location to go to university. Bed looked smaller then a queen but hard to tell as room very small....breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

As a last minute check in for a family funeral we experienced great service from the front desk attendant. We requested an early check in to help us with our busy daily schedule and were accommodated with our request. The representative (Zina) was very friendly and great to deal with.
Thank you for making our unfortunate visit to Sudbury so much nicer.
Zina was wonderful.
Thank you.
Gus G.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012, and was pleased with the level of service and friendliness of the staff. The room seemed a bit cramped but did have a fridge and microwave. Limited parking on site, but more across the street. There is an Indian restaurant next door, however did not want to try it. There was not much else around here and the area did not look safe. I would stay here again, however, not likely since there is no gym, which is important for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capistrano99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

On a trip north we stopped in Sudbury for the night and thought that we would remain faithful to the Best Western chain. I had tried to book the room earlier using my Best Western Rewards Point but my 22,850 points would not cut it. Anyway we did take a room without reservations and were happy with the service and the room. We find that northern Ontarians are the greatest and so was the young lady that checked us in. I suspect that the value of Rewards Points are being depreciated and I have asked the company about this and I was informed they vary greatly from one property to the next depending on the owners. In my case it looks like I have to have 20 stays to get a free room. So the rewards system is not that great a value when compared to other industry incentives.

Room Tip: We had a good room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbit20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked 2 rooms with aeroplan miles so we did not pay anything for the rooms. I knew the hotel was only 2 stars and was not too sure what to expect. I weas pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, the rooms were both very nice, 506 and 511. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. They have free continental breakfast which consists of muffins, pastries, cereal, juices and toast. Parking and in room wireless internet are also free After our experience, I would definately stay here again if ever up in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwyrwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The first room we had leaked from the window so badly that the whole ledge was a puddle. We alerted the desk only to find out that they knew about the problem and were surprised that it was not fixed. Why rent it out in this condition? Their solution was to sop it up with towels until the next day when someone would come to fix it during the day when we were out. This was not feasible since we were there on business and were going to work in the room so we asked to be moved. We were very disappointed in the "casual" manner in which they treated this as if it was no big deal. We are not picky people but seriously, at $130 night a room, one should not rent it out when there is a major structural problem.

The second room proved to worse. When you find a brown streak in a folded hand towel, as you are about to dry your face, you are first perplexed as to what this could be. Quickly following this thought, your worst fears are realized when you smell it. Not only did someone use this inappropriately but it was then placed in a folded manner on the rack. Who would do this? And why was it not discovered by the cleaning staff.? Do they not check? Do they not wash all towels?

When it was brought to the attention to the blond haired lady at the desk, she said sorry and also said she would bring it up to the manager. This did not happen. That is what was the most disappointing. He/she could have at least made some amends for this disgusting find.Again, the attitude was casual, no big deal. Really? I've travelled a lot and have never encountered something like this. Disgusting.

Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel. Had the manager even contacted us to apologize or make amends in some way, I probably would not have written this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kardow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
783 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing