We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst food in sudbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed November 16, 2008

worst place to stay in sudbury unfriendly day staff and the food is horrible, no thats not how u are supposed to serve the perogies terrible experience and never will stay there again please stay anywhere else but there, also the linens are old and ratty and rough and the bathrooms are disgusting and very poorly designed

Stayed: October 2008
Thank saf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2008

Rooms are standard but would benefit a good scrub: carpet and furniture needs cleaning. Bathroom is not really attractive with mildew everywhere around the tub and on tiles. Linens are very cheap and rough,, , Mattress is very good.
Staff: I have never seen a hotel where the staff is unfriendly on every shift... Incredible... AVOID THIS HOTEL... If they cannot smile or say Hi when you come into their hotel... then they don,t deserve your money.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank josee19963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

We stayed at this Hotel for a hockey tournament!
WE would never suggest anyone stay here! The staff specifically (Glenn) the "Manager" are quite rude! They yelled at our kids most of the weekend and they were actually behaving! Glenn felt the need to swear at our boys several times! This was extremly upsetting for all of the parents! Beware of the faulty door that never works. If it gets broken further they will try to shift the blame to you. Be very aware of the terrible showers! They fool you with great water pressure but then scald you when you get in and in the next instant freeze you to death! I guess they figure the best first aid for 3rd degree burns is ice?? Never stay here if you are with a team of younger children! There is NOTHING for them to do. And.. If they do find something fun to do the managment will come screamming down the hall and end it all!
Be warned! Don't stay here! Beg to be put some where else!

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hockeymum514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for a convention. The room wasn't clean, I had to have the bedding changed as it had a foul odour to it. The location is not in a great section of town. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CanadaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2004

Our room was so newly renovated when we were there that there was not even baseboards on the wall. Very nicely decorated for a hotel. Nice pool. Good staff. I would stay there again.

11  Thank CarlaTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank lucia_damiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
536 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#15 of 33 in Sudbury
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Sudbury
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Sudbury

Address: 50 Brady St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C8, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel - Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sudbury, our newly renovated and modernized hotel and conference center is a home away from home for all of our guests. Our number one priority is creating an exceptional guest experience. We want you to feel the comforts of home mixed with the luxuries of traveling. All of our guests enjoy our on site full service restaurant and exchange bar, free hot buffet breakfast, free WI-FI and free parking. We also have a business center and fitness center on the property as well as a section designated for travelers with pets. Within walking distance of the Sudbury Arena, Sudbury Theater Center and many local restaurants. Close to Health Science North, the IMAX and many other attractions that Sudbury has to offer. From everyone at the Lexington Hotel, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Sudbury
Sudbury Howard Johnson
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing