We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
375
149
48
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
149
48
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerbasketball courthampton inn next doorone bedroom suitefull kitchensized fridgegreat hotelliving areahome away from homeswiss chaletsofa bedcomforts of homescience northhot breakfasthockey tournamenta great stayfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 600 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Well, it's been five years since we first stayed at the Homewood Suites in Sudbury, Ontario. We wanted to do something special for our fifth anniversary and we found the Homewood Suites. This year, for our 9th anniversary and return to Sudbury we were thinking of heading to another city for something different as we don't have kids with us this time, but we couldn't find anything that was as good in price or what they offered.

Their website lists the following guest perks. "At your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday..."

The breakfasts and dinner are absolutely amazing. While the rooms have a full kitchen, (fridge, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, cutlery, and anything else you can need, we found that we only use it for a late night snack of popcorn. The food is delicious and filling.

The staff are very friendly and take the time to get to know you. When you arrive, you begin feeling like family immediately.

Rooms are spotless, the pool is nice to use as a break and you are very close to Science North and Belle Park, with boardwalk to enjoy a nice leisurely walk and a swim at the beach.

Besides our summer vacation of camping, staying at Homewood Suites is always a highlight for us as it kicks off our summer!

If you're in the area and you're looking for a place to stay, make choosing a Homewood Suites a priority!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear MistrTe,

Thank you for taking the time to, once again, provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are honored that we are one of your summer highlights and privileged to be having you spend another anniversary at "home" with us!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Found the room to be very spacious, thou the bathroom shower could use a little extra elbow grease. The dining area was also very spacious with good choose of food to eat. Found the staff to be very pleasant and professional....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Catherine W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. My team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed on your comment about the showers to our Executive Housekeeper so she can look into it further.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

this hotel isbeautiful the rooms are very big and the bed is so comfortable the shower is huge. this place is a great place to stay and I would stay here again. I recommend this hotel to everyone it is kid friendly and pet friendly the pool is nice and they have a gym I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 693shawnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear 693shawnp,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything the Homewood Sudbury has to offer and strive to have every guest leave feeling the same way you do!!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Homewood Suites is in the south part of Sudbury, on the street leading to and from Highway 69 to Toronto. It's convenient to shopping malls and ok restaurants, and not far from Laurentian University. The building is large, long, and institutional looking in Hilton beige. We experienced it as solidly built and relatively well soundproofed. We had a one-bedroom suite, with a king sized bed for two parents and a rollaway in a separate room for our daughter. The suite felt spacious; rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable, even the rollaway. We had a full kitchen, very functional and well supplied, including dishwasher. This was a big plus for us, as we were staying three days and didn't want lots of meals out. Décor was institutional and beigey, nothing idiosyncratic, not much homey really, but nothing off-putting either. Breakfast is complimentary, with a hot entrée every morning. For us this was a breakfast sandwich, which was probably quite good when it was fresh, but not too tasty by the time we picked it up, and which wasn’t useful if you were gluten-free. There were several other foods available too, though. There’s a free light dinner four nights a week, which we missed. Computers used by the front desk for check-in were slow. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Alan H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed along your breakfast comments to our pantry staff as we do value guest input as a way to improve!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Another relaxing stay here. Always get what I pay for which is a clean room and a good sleep

Room - Well cleaned and stocked. A/C worked well and relatively quiet.
Food - Typically good but I never eat breakfast or dinner here this trip
Parking - Lots of it but can fill up as a Hampton Inn next door too
Location - Just 5 min off the TransCanada Hwy. Lots of eating options nearby
Staff - Friendly staff always make this a pleasant place to stay. My vote for the best Hotel in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear T M,

Thank you for once again taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean room and a great stay once again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews